We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location & estate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rural Quinta dos Bastos
Ranked #17 of 20 Evora B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It's very quite and peaceful here. The shower pressure is low and it drains poorly but good enough to use. Nothing fancy but very comfortable stay. It's 5 minute drive to the old town and the staff are helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rural Quinta dos Bastos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

This 18th-century property is located just 2 km from Évora,
Its a liar, its not true, it is 7 Km from Evora

This is the worst hotel I've ever been.
it was a huge disappointment.
we saw beautiful photos of the hotel which in nothing match the reality.

The surroundings that were describe as ideal for walks was bush, bush only,
where it was impossible to walk unless if you take hiking boots.
Breakfast was extremely poor
It was really an experience to forget.

if you want to be Hide of the world, this is the Place

The Gps Coordinates is the site is wrong, dont use , you will be Lost (my case GARMIN GPS)
very Complicated to get at this Hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever been. We chose Quinta dos Bastos for a short break in order to relax and it was a huge disappointment. The choice was made by the internet where we saw beautiful photos of the hotel which in nothing match the reality.The room was dark due to small windows with awful curtains needed to be clean, The front door had a small window covered with yellow sticky paper hanging, THERE WAS NO BATHTUB and the minibar had a terrible smell.The surroundings that were describe as ideal for walks was bush, bush only, where it was impossible to walk unless if you take hiking boots. Breakfast was extremely poor: coffee, milk, juice, 1 type of bread, ham and cheese, a unique cake to slice, canned peach and melon. The only two good things about this hotel were a girl at the front desk and the pool with a very quiet environment. Where, by the way it's impossible to see any castle as advertised on websites. Obviously we stayed for the first night since we didn't have other chance but left the next day. It was really an experience to forget.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

It's not a clean place. Our bathroom was used by the persons that stayed there before and they only changed the sheets and towels. There was urine all over the place! And lots of dust. The reception closes at 10:30 pm, so after that you can't use other hotel facilities besides your room.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xana30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não posso aconselhar este Hotel a ninguém sem lhe dizer.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anasoares8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rustige kamers.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rietje320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.7 mi away
Evora Olive Hotel
Evora Olive Hotel
#7 of 26 in Evora
204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#6 of 26 in Evora
1,121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#11 of 26 in Evora
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Albergaria do Calvario
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dom Fernando
Hotel Dom Fernando
#16 of 26 in Evora
399 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 26 in Evora
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Quinta dos Bastos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Quinta dos Bastos

Address: Estrada Senhor dos Aflitos, Evora 7005-874, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Evora
Price Range: £34 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rural Quinta dos Bastos 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful cottage hotel with 6 rooms and 5 suites, 5 min. from Évora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rural Quinta dos Bastos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing