We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced for an excellent location”
Review of Ibis Evora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Evora
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Evora
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Ibis hotels are always very comfortable, clean and convenient and this one in Evora kept their promise. The hotel is located just outside the old city walls, 10 minutes walk away from the center.

The staff very welcoming. The room was very basic (as expected from Ibis) but clean and functional.

Bathroom a bit tired although functional

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dundrinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

A really good place to stay when visiting Evora. The hotel is just opposite the city walls, and is very easy to find when arriving by car from Lisbon. The staff were good, and breakfast excellent. A perfect place to stop when exploring the Aljentao region of Portugal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeirdreNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

the ibis evora is ideally placed to explore the old town/ opposite our room were the city dateing back to roman times./at the rear a sun terrace where we sat had a few drinks from the bar just behind and watched the sun go down/we ate from the bar menu while watching a champions leage football match kindly put on by one of the staff/lots of parking/pleasant people working there/we really enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: we faced the old city walls / a lovely room on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vstrom1000dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Really good base for exploring Evora. The hotel is located just outside the city wall which brings the centre of the city within easy walking distance. Hotel is fine, a good touring base, clean en-suite accommodation. Good basic "continental" breakfast. Plenty of on site parking so excellent for touring from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our first experience of an Ibis hotel and we were suitably impressed. It was easy to find, situated just outside the walled town and an easy walk to the centre for shopping, eating & sightseeing. There was plenty of parking, reception was open, clean & tidy and well organised, & the staff were friendly and helpful. There is a large lift to the various floors. There was a bar which was open 24/7, a public use pc, & a couple of TV's showing sports & news. The room, though a little short of space, was clean, tidy and comfortable, with A/C. The en suite bathroom was also clean, functional and in good working order. The bed was clean and very comfortable. Though the room had no in-room kettle, etc, pots of hot water was always available for tea or coffee from the bar. Breakfast was a buffet style continental breakfast & reasonable. We would recommend the Ibis Evora as an ideal place to stop for a night’s R&R or for two or more in order to explore Evora & the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Ibis Evora does not look like an Ibis from the outside but once inside the rooms are fairly typical, clean and functional. It has a great location right next to the old city wall and close to the bus station. We arrived by train and had to take a short ride by taxi as it is too far to walk with luggage. This is the second ibis where we encountered plumbing problems - first with the toilet not flushing then having no hot water on the day we were leaving. There is free internet in the foyer but it was really slow. The staff were friendly but no over helpful. For the price (35 EUR) this was certainly good value.

Room Tip: The higher floors overlooking the courtyard are quiet and have a bit of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdlRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.2 mi away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#7 of 26 in Evora
1,150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Fernando
Hotel Dom Fernando
#16 of 26 in Evora
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 26 in Evora
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara Evora Centro
0.4 mi away
Evora Olive Hotel
Evora Olive Hotel
#6 of 26 in Evora
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#10 of 26 in Evora
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Evora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Evora

Address: Rua de Viana 18 | Quinta da Tapada, Urbanizacao da Muralha, Evora 7005-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Evora
#2 Best Value Hotel in Evora
#4 Business Hotel in Evora
Price Range: £30 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Evora 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Evora hotel is 700 m from the town centre, opposite the municipal park and close to the arenas. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the UNESCO World Heritage listed old town centre and is an ideal place from which to visit the nearby Roman temple andto explore the megalith sites 12 km out of Evora. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, book one of our 87 rooms and make use of our 2 meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar and terrace area with snacks available 24hrs, free parking and WiFi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Evora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Evora
Ibis Hotel Évora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing