We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in evora!”
Review of Old Evora Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Evora Hostel
Ranked #11 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Evora
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

the hostel was great, and i couldn't ask for much more! it was very clean which was very nice. the hostel was in walking distance from everything in evora and very close to the main square. the hostel felt very safe, and was very small so it felt really private. if your coming to evora you should stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hblinoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights last month having planned only a night. I was charmed both by Evora and the laid back nature of this hostel. Pedro, the manager, is soft spoken, kind and attentive. His advice and directions were extremely helpful. The hostel is clean, perfectly located and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The owner Pedro is one of the kindest people you will meet. He will do all he can to make sure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable. I've honestly never known a hostel owner to be as welcoming and accommodating. The hostel is well located and SO clean. Pedro will tell you where everything is and give good advice on how to travel. CALL HIM before you make your plans to get to and from, he can tell you the cheapest and easiest ways to do it. He speaks good English and is so kind. You will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderwoman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

friendly owner Pedro helps a lots for our stay and travel in Portugal.
I didn't feel "old", actually very cosy and homely hostel has everything we need for stay. Well equipped kitchen.
Wifi access is not good, but not big problem.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wanakaramea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I am very pleased with stay at this hostel. There are no words to describe how nice and resourceful the owner was. Outstanding service. My room and the common areas were in good state and clean. Only complaint is that at least my bed did a lot of noise when I laid down and got up, but this wasn't a big issue for me. The place is right in the heart of Évora.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank GusOXF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hostel is something different to what you experience in other places. It's a typical hostel with an unusual owner. The location is really good (old town center). The rooms are clean and the shared bathroom is ok. The breakfast is like at home. Fresh roll, toasts with honey and marmalades, ham, cheese milk with flakes, cocao, juices and more. The owner is a really talkative passionate. He'll give you a city map, give some advice and help with everything you need. The wifi connection works good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGT_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

It is a very nice hostel with a very good Quality/Price ratio. The manager Pedro is very friendly and he is always prepared to give more explanations about the city or other things. The hostel is also located in the very nice authentic centrum of Evora.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bene783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#11 of 26 in Evora
1,001 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dom Fernando
Hotel Dom Fernando
#15 of 26 in Evora
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#7 of 26 in Evora
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara Evora Centro
0.3 mi away
Pousada Convento de Evora
1.2 mi away
Evora Hotel
Evora Hotel
#12 of 26 in Evora
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Evora Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Evora Hostel

Address: Rua de Serpa Pinto 68, Evora 7000-537, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Evora
Price Range: £19 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Old Evora Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Old Evora Hostel" is ideally located in the most historical and central area,between bus station,10 minuts walking,and central square 2 minuts walking. Within a small walking distance,you can visit all major attractions and interesting spots of Evora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Old Evora Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing