We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergaria do Calvario
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Evora(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Solar de Monfalim(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Do Vale Hotel(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
1,756
153
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,756
153
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapasfrench toastadc hotelorganic breakfastgranolabee pollencakesrestaurant recommendationspremium roomglass of winedinner reservationswelcome drinkrecommended restaurantssmall hotelinside the city wallsowners and staffunderground garage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on Feb 14th, 2014 and were extremely impressed by how warm, welcoming and professional the staff were. Michelle was amazing and went above and beyond to make sure our visit to Evora was a great one. We arrived late in the afternoon on Valentine's day and Michelle tried calling 4 different restaurants on our behalf to book a table. In the end, we decided to stay in and enjoy Tapas in the cozy lounge area at the hotel. The food and wine was excellent! The best was yet to come in the morning with the fabulous breakfast buffet. Never in my life have I had such a amazing assortment of fresh, organic foods for breakfast. The french toast was too die for!!! Better than the French toast I had in France even! I've traveled for years all across North America, Europe and beyond and this by far is the best hotel experience I've ever had. Plus, the price is great and the hotel is very very central. You can't go wrong, some of the larger and supposedly luxury hotels like the Four Seasons etc. could learn a few things from this place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeronicaSToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very well located, parking inside the hotel. Employees very kind and full of good advices. Room was BIG. The atmosphere there, make you feel like like enjoying more of the hotel with a nice bottle of white wine from Alentejo, on the terrase or inside where you'll find some nice relaxing sofa. Breakfast was very good, special note to the Fresh squizzed Clementine juice and the Organic Poached Eggs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is one of those places you hate to leave. The staff are very genuine about wanting you to feel comfortable and welcome. We had great tours of the area by day thanks to recommendation by the staff and wonderful restaurant recommendations for the evening. Our stay was perfect. Thank you Albergaria do Calvario for making our time in Evora a welcoming experience. We will be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lrlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We loved this hotel from the moment we were greeted by the super friendly staff with wine for us and hot chocolate for our son. David in particular (who is American ) made our stay so pleasant. The room was perfect comfortable bed nice and clean large bathroom and we were able to get a room with a door and smaller room attached for our son. There was parking and as it was close to the walls of the city it was very easy to drive in and out to visit nearby sights. The experience felt very personal and is the best hotel I have ever stayed as far as customer service all in a lovely building- fine to stay and hang out at the hotel -games and a bar with light fare menu. Oh and a superb breakfast !

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Wow what a special place Albergaria do Calvario is. It was like being welcomed home. The food, tapas at any time, or breakfasts,was all organic, locally sourced and cooked and really gave you the taste of Alentejo. Feeling poorly one night I asked for honey and lemon and in seconds a lovely pot was rustled up and brought to our room. All the hotel recommended restaurants were excellent, and different. Our trip to the Neolithic monuments was really good, Mario being full of information and passion about his subject and about Portugal. Big roomy sofas, an eclectic library, DVDs, games, good lighting, a bar open all night.......Brilliant. We were in a standard classic room, can't wait to go back and upgrade!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovelifeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews