We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
M'AR De AR Muralhas
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Must...”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Do you need a vacation to rest, with a great location, a nice pool, a very good service ? Then this is the one. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is also very good, good variety, the bread was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmfaustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    408
    103
    20
    10
See reviews for
256
391
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor UK
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights B+B in a superior room with pool/garden view, as part of our drive round Alentejo
Ideally situated about 5 mins walk from the main square Praca de Giraldo, it made an excellent base for walking around Evora. This hotel exceeded our expectations and we were sorry we hadn't booked an extra night. If only they would turn off the music by the pool...

Pros
* Well-situated for exploring sights
* Airy bedroom and terrace (superior room) with lovely view over pool, garden and town wall
* Attractive pool area with very comfy loungers
* Helpful, friendly service - hotel and garden are spotless and well-maintained
* Good value bar for hotel and relaxing lounge/terrace

Cons
* Only one minor moan - for the 2 days we were there, around the pool, they kept the same music tape (jazz renditions of pop songs) on a continuous loop at too high a volume. Sounds silly, but by the 2nd afternoon, it became so intrusive, we had to flee

Room Tip: We felt it was worth paying the extra for a superior room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineWindsorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Echo the positives of previous reviews. Evora a short 5 minutes walk from the hotel up medieval town streets. Had an excellent room with balcony overlooking the pool area, gardens and castle wall-impressive location. Hotel staff were excellent, efficient and friendly. Room and public areas were excellent too. Breakfast was lovely, enjoyed by adults and ten year old.A very good hotel that I would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed overnight in Evora and chose this hotel due to its proximity to all attractions. It was very close to all the attractions and we walked around the old city. Beautiful gardens and pool area. Breakfast very basic but sufficient. My husband and I had 2 separate beds which were apart but as it was only for 1 night we did not change the room. Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Make sure you have beds together if you are a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilganz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loule, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This was a great hotel with lovely lush gardens and a gorgeous pool. The service was great and the only negative was that we did not get a balcony (room 219). Breakfast very good. The hotel is only a 3 minute walk from the Praça Giraldo, so ideally located for the shops and tourist sights.

Room Tip: 219 does not have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailc231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellen, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

After seen so many cities during our roadtrip in Portugal, we did not really enjoyed Evora but the hotel where we stayed was nice. We had an instant holiday feeling when we arrived because of the atmosphere there. The hotel is situated quite good as we have done everything on foot in Evora. The room was big (no balcony), as was the bathroom and both were very clean. We did have a lot of noise in the morning, it looked like they were moving furniture in the room above us. We also spend a short while at the pool and in the garden which were very clean also. Breakfast was OK. Personnel was friendly enough although it felt not sincere. We could park our car in their parking without paying extra which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A little bit of welcome luxury after a long day on the road. The hotel was a complete surprise in this old walled town of Evora. A beautiful large room and bath room with a large patio/balcony overlooking the pool and gardens surrounded by the old castle like wall. Staff were welcoming, helpful and service was first class. Meals in the dining room were also very good. The hotel is an easy walking distance from the old town square and other attractions. There were quite a few local children playing on the large grassed area across the road which gave it a park like atmosphere. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: If you have a choice a room on the first floor overlooking the pool and gardens is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yelwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.4 mi away
M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
#4 of 26 in Evora
782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 26 in Evora
934 reviews
2.6 mi away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#10 of 26 in Evora
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergaria do Calvario
0.4 mi away
Pousada Convento de Evora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M'AR De AR Muralhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M'AR De AR Muralhas

Property: M'AR De AR Muralhas
Address: Travessa da Palmeira 4 | ex. Hotel da Cartuxa, Evora 7000-546, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Evora
#6 Romantic Hotel in Evora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Evora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — M'AR De AR Muralhas 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your M'AR De AR Muralhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m`Ar De Ar Muralhas Hotel
m Ar De Muralhas Évora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing