We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good traveller vibes”
Review of Hostel Namaste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Namaste
Ranked #7 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Evora
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Namaste is a cosy and beautiful hostel in nostalgic Evora. Ana is a sincere hostess and made my stay comfortable in Evora. In the evenings we had dinner together with Ana and her friends - and it was fun! Namaste felt like home and it is totally opposite to the deserted hostels I stayed before in Portugal. The breakfast was great including juice from fresh oranges. Namaste has good traveller vibes!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Sini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013
Google Translation

Obrigada pela sua apreciação!
Ficamos muito felizes por se ter sentido como em sua casa. Volte sempre, esperamos por si!

Saudações e um Abraço,
Hoste Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay in Evora at hostel Namaste. The rooms are all beautifully and recently decorated. We had a room with ensure which was very bright clean and good value. Ana was a fantastic hostess and was really helpful and friendly. This is the nicest place we have stayed in three months of travelling and a great introduction to Portugal!

Evora is a lovely town with many interesting things to do and this hostel is close to town (but not in the tourist ghetto). It's about ten minutes walk from the main bus station and five minutes to the main square.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 333Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013
Google Translation

Obrigada pelo seu comentário, pelo carinho e amabilidade! Foi muito bom recebê-lo no nosso Hostel : volte sempre. Saudações, Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This Hostel came to my rescue when I was in Evora on Jan. 11th. The other places I went to before were closed. Ana, the owner of the hostel was really help full and I got to spend a nice evening with her and her parents which were there for a visit as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013
Google Translation

Obrigada pelas suas palavras amáveis e positivas! Foi um prazer recebê-la no nosso Hostel: volte sempre! Saudações, Namaste -Évora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I had a great time in Evora even though it was winter and with the university closed.. read as..a time when very little actually happening in Evora.. but then thanks to the lovely hostess of Hostel Namaste.. Anna, I was able to ve an amazing time. Apart from being greatly helpful..Anna and her friend took me around the city and it was a totally different side of Evora I discovered the night we went out. She helped me all through my stay there..making sure I had a comfortable stay there.. I highly recommend Hostel Namaste..!

Room Tip: All you ve to do is to talk to Anna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amol_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013
Google Translation

Muito obrigada pelas suas palavras positivas e ternas. Ficar connosco foi um prazer. Volte sempre! Saudações, Namaste - Évora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I don't really know what else there is to say because perfect describes it just perfectly well, the room, the hygene and everything else. But the staff deservs to be mentioned extra because not often in my life I met people chatting to was so fun. For me as single travelor that had greater importance but thanks to them I never felt like being on my own an i got good advises where to go and what to see close by.
Namaste Hostel Namaste :D

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013
Google Translation

Obrigada pela amabilidades das suas palavras!
Ficar no nosso Hostel foi para nós um motivo de alegria e prazer. Volte sempre!
Saudações, Namaste - Évora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Excellent service throughout, neat and friendly environment, great choice of decor.
Also a praising word on the hostel PR, very helpful and bright.
Would consider returning to the hostel in a future trip to the area...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandreFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013
Google Translation

Obrigada pelo carinho e positivismo das suas palavras! Ter escolhido o Namaste foi para nós um gesto muito apreciado. Volte sempre!
Saudações, Namaste - Évora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elegir la mejor. Si no se puede, buscar otro alojamiento.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valladolises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.3 mi away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#7 of 26 in Evora
1,179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#11 of 26 in Evora
1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Fernando
Hotel Dom Fernando
#15 of 26 in Evora
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara Evora Centro
0.6 mi away
Albergaria do Calvario
0.4 mi away
Old Evora Hostel
Old Evora Hostel
#11 of 26 in Evora
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Namaste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Namaste

Address: Largo Doutor Manuel Alves Branco 12, Evora 7000-649, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Evora
Price Range: £27 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Unique Experience!A Poetic Hostel!Hostel Namaste is located in the heart of Evora, one of the most important cities of the south of Portugal and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1986.More than being at a Hostel, you are in a home that is also yours;a very interesting arabic architecture, where the liveliness and freshness of our team will welcome you with authenticity, kindness and all the affection that all the travellers of the world deserve.Welcome to Hostel Namaste - Evora ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Namaste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing