We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern but somehow traditional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Location: 5-10 minutes long drive from Evora center. In the middle of nowhere. Very quiet location.
Need a car do get there.
.
Stay: very good and spatious villas with a private terrace.
.
Excellent breakfast. There is everything you can imagine. Excellent view to th Alentejo plains from the restaurant.
.
Free parking.
Free internet.
Perfect stay garenteed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maciej H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelRosadoFonseca, Owner at Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Your review in few words, described our hotel in a way that we thought but never could express. So we are please to know we could lead you to feel what we wanted everyone to feel.
"Very modern but somehow traditional" is, i´m sure, the how I also would describe the Ecorkhotel if my english were better.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for a couple of days with my 4 year old daughter and my mother. The minimum I can say is that this hotel is fabulous in terms of enviroment, comfort, attention towards client's needs and with all necessary infrastructures to make me, as a client, very delighted. Staff well organized and careful with our needs, once my child is very young and my mother was phisically disable.
Comfortable rooms and two great pools (indoor and outdoor).
"Cardo" Restaurant was quite a sensory experience in terms of flavours and taste. Products from the region are part of the menu and the ways the Cheff turns them into tasty experiencies is quite an expertise.
If I'll come back? Definitely!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marialuis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelRosadoFonseca, Owner at Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your review, we look forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tózé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPCRF, Director of Sales at Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPCRF, Diretor de Vendas at Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nhp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPCRF, Diretor de Vendas at Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPCRF, Director of Sales at Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Do conhecimento que tenho as suites são todas equivalentes, excluindo as que possuem kitchenette.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isabelfjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPCRF, Diretor de Vendas at Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
3.2 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 26 in Evora
974 reviews
5.5 mi away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#10 of 26 in Evora
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Albergaria do Calvario
3.4 mi away
M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
#4 of 26 in Evora
803 reviews
3.3 mi away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#6 of 26 in Evora
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa

Address: Quinta da Deserta e Malina, Evora 7006-804, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Evora
Price Range: £65 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'Ecorkhotel' in Portugal is Inspired by Cork and Medieval Villages Published: Dec 20, 2013 • References: dezeen Taking inspiration from the structure of medieval villages in Alentejo in the South-Central region of Portugal, "where it was common to find a main complex or castle, and several white buildings around it," according to the project's site, the 'Ecorkhotel' was designed by Portuguese architect Jose Carlos Cruz. The imposing structure contains a restaurant, a recreational complex fitted with up to 56 hotel suites in the form of bungalows. The hotel is located in Portugal's Alentejo region and is completely covered in cork. On the reason why Cruz decided to use cork as the main component in the construction of the hotel, he says, "[o]ne of our intentions was to promote cork as a cladding material, it's a good thermal insulator and is also recyclable." The two story recreational complex incorporates conference rooms, an indoor swimming pool, a gym and spa facilities with views of the Alentejo landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ecorkhotel-Evora Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing