We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice New Hotel/B&B”
Review of Moov Hotel Evora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moov Hotel Evora
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Very Nice New Hotel/B&B”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a very pleasant surprise in Evora. It had only been open 9 months and everything looked brand new. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent and my husband and I couldn't find one negative with this place. We didn't enjoy Evora very much as a place for sightseeing, so won't be going back, but because the value was so great at Hotel B&B we have forward booked other stays with them in Avignon and Annecy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzGreyNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Google Translation
Caros OzGreyNomads,

Muito agradecemos os simpáticos comentários à vossa estadia connosco. Ficamos muito satisfeitos por ler que superamos as suas expectativas com a nossa filosofia: máximo conforto ao melhor preço!
Esperamos voltar a ter o prazer da sua visita muito brevemente, aqui ou no centro histórico do Porto, também classificado como Património Mundial da UNESCO, no Hotel B&B Porto Centro, classificado no TripAdvisor como um dos 25 hotéis mais económicos do país.

Cumprimentos
Hotel B&B Évora**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    497
    84
    11
    4
See reviews for
249
566
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Orange, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've stayed at a few B&B's while in Europe, and they have all been great values. Nicely decorated in a dark modern style, they are consistently clean and comfortable. Wifi is available. Continental breakfast was tasty & provided in a bright, open room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Google Translation
Caríssimo Jim D,

Muito agradecemos os seus simpáticos comentários e a sua recomendação!

Ficamos felizes por saber que a nossa localização central, decoração, limpeza e pequeno almoço foram do seu agrado.
.
Esperamos voltar a ter o prazer da sua visita muito brevemente, aqui ou no centro histórico do Porto, também classificado como Património Mundial da UNESCO, no Hotel B&B Porto Centro, classificado no TripAdvisor como um dos 25 hotéis mais económicos do país.

Cumprimentos
Hotel B&B Évora**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good location, just inside the city's walls and 5 min walk from the city centre. Staff at reception were warm and welcoming. Parking was easy to access and we felt more secure knowing our car was in a safe underground parking lot which led directly into the hotel.Great patio area/common area where we played cards and watched the football game. Delicious breakfast buffet with cakes, tarts, toast, cereal and hot drinks. Coffee came from a machine but was actually quite good. Overall a great value for your money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Google Translation
Caríssima ThatGirlKate,

Agradecemos os seus simpáticos comentários e a sua recomendação! Não podemos concordar mais: "um grande valor para o seu dinheiro!"
Ficamos felizes por saber que a nossa localização central, dentro de muralhas, a poucos minutos de um tranquilo passeio das igrejas, dos monumentos e restaurantes, tenha contribuído para a vossa viagem se tornar mais cómoda e proveitosa. A recepção do Hotel B&B Évora agradece ainda os sinceros elogios.
Esperamos voltar a ter o prazer da sua visita muito brevemente, aqui ou no centro histórico do Porto, também classificado como Património Mundial da UNESCO, no Hotel B&B Porto Centro, classificado no TripAdvisor como um dos 25 hotéis mais económicos do país.

Cumprimentos
Hotel B&B Évora**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for one night stop. Hotel would be nice for longer, but Evora only needs a day! The hotel is beautifully restored with big comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. Just a few minutes walk to main square, and there's a car park right under the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear David H,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us. We were very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations with our philosophy: comfort at the best price!
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Porto, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel B & B Porto Centro, rated on TripAdvisor as one of the 25 most economical hotels in the country.

Best regards,
Hotel B&B Évora**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Design hotel, everything clean and ok, very good location, parking place for a fair price, silent rooms. This is one of the best deals I had in my trio to Portugal, worth staying there cause you will have evrything at hand, in a nice place, for a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina Brasileira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Google Translation
Cara Cristina Brasileira,

Muito agradecemos os simpáticos comentários à sua estadia connosco. Ficamos muito satisfeitos por ler que valorizou a localização, limpeza e restantes serviços.
Esperamos voltar a ter o prazer da sua visita muito brevemente, aqui ou no centro histórico do Porto, também classificado como Património Mundial da UNESCO, no Hotel B&B Porto Centro, classificado no TripAdvisor como um dos 25 hotéis mais económicos do país.

Cumprimentos
Hotel B&B Évora**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night and just walked in to see if they have rooms available! The reception is very helpful and spoke good English. The hotel still smells new, very clean , the bed is comfortable and breakfast was ok. It's couple mins walk to the center of the town. It's also less than 5 min taxi drive to train station.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisela B, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Leantim,
Thank you very much for posting your nice comments on TripAdvisor.
We take great pride in our hotel as well as in our staff and agree with all your positive remarks.
We hope that you've enjoyed the city and look forward to welcoming you again soon, here or at our hotel in Oporto, also UNESCO, and one of the TOP 25 BARGAIN HOTELS IN PORTUGAL BY TripAdvisor.
Best regards
Gisela Barros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evora,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights here. We booked this hotel based on a great 4 night stay at Hotel Centro B&B in Porto last week. Love the efficient concept of these hotels. No frills, helpful and pleasant staff, very clean, contemporary, great locations. Best shower ever! My husband and I were very pleased. We highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisela B, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Heidi,

We are always very pleased to receive such positive comments on our guests' experiences.
We are very happy your stay with us at Hotel B&B Porto Centro was so enjoyable that you decided to know our new hotel B&B Évora!
It makes us truly happy that our econochic concept (as you said, efficient concept, no frills, very clean, contemporary, great locations) was able to provide you a great experience and deserve your recommendation!
We look forward to seeing you again in a not too distant future!
Best regards,
Gisela Barros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#11 of 26 in Evora
939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 26 in Evora
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergaria do Calvario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#10 of 26 in Evora
629 reviews
2.6 mi away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Fernando
Hotel Dom Fernando
#15 of 26 in Evora
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moov Hotel Evora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moov Hotel Evora

Property: Moov Hotel Evora
Address: Rua do Raimundo 99, Evora 7000-661, Portugal (Formerly Hotel B&B Evora)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Evora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Moov Hotel Evora 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
tanding the test of time, the wall with construction features that seem to prove the existence of the first Bullring of Evora gave way to the facade of this hotel. Near the main accesses of the city, built next to the Merces church, by Raimundo street and in the historic centre classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Moov Hotel Evora is endowed with a unique location in the historical centre at a walking distance from the emblematic Giraldo Square. And if you are anxious to discover the fascinating Plains of Alentejo and the megalithic archaeological landscape, the Moov Hotel Evora is a good starting point for your adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Moov Hotel Evora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing