We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencial Os Manueis
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moov Hotel Evora(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Evora(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
7
26
22
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
26
22
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2008

This is a wonderful family-owned hotel right off the center square of the old part of the city. It's been in the family since the 1950's, but has been redecorated in the last few years. The rooms are quaint and comfortable, and breakfast is included around the corner. The hosts are helpful, accomodating, and, if you can speak a little horse-cavalo-caballo, they can talk with you for hours!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IJMOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2007

We spent one night for 45 EUR/room in Residential Os Manueis in October. We booked by phone as internet fees were 60 EUR/night for the same room, so better to reserve by phone. Of course as it was low season and weekday we would not have to book in advance as only one other room was booked when we arrived but we wanted to make things sure. Still we were welcomed warmly, our host spoke with the policemen not to fine us while we bring our package up and then provided a parking place in the street reserved for hotel guests. Room was lovely with nice view to the rear street, no traffic at all. The decoration of both the hotel and the room is splendid, with lots of natural light coming in from the roof atrium window. Breakfast was also very good as it is in one of the small bars next to the hotel and you can have anything you want. Also the restaurant next to the hotel (Os Manueis) was very good.At the end we made a few pictures from the view terrace on the roof. To sum up I think is the best choice to stay in in Evora.
Miklos (Hungary)

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foldimiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We arrived in Evora by car and quickly got confused by the narrow streets and couldn't find the hotel...we parked in a metered spot by the market and walked to the hotel where our host showed us on a map how to drive to the hotel and where to park. Two marble flights of stairs later (there's no elevator), we settled into our tiny but immacute room that had the requested double bed and an unusual free-standing air-conditioning unit that vented through the window, which had to be left open slightly. The bathroom was also tiny but immaculate. For breakfast we were given vouchers to take to a coffee shop a few doors down for a light continental breakfast.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank WibiRoamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

Evora is a magical place, and the Residential Os is a magical stay. It is a small little place on a main entry way into the old town of Evora, and it lived up to its reputation. The staff was extremely helpful- he carried our bags up the two flights of stairs, and even stood in our parking spot until I could manouvre through the small streets, and even helped me parallel park!
The room was very small, but extremely clean, and up one flight of stairs from our floor was the most marvelous terrace opening to a great view of St. Francis' church. I loved this little boutique hotel, and would recommend anyone who wants a charming room with charming staff to stay there. The owner even helped us load our bags into the car on leaving, and shook our hands, and wished us a bon voyage. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank happiechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews