We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality of Attention”
Review of Riosultravel Tours

Riosultravel Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I made a trip with them and I was astonished how they manage too many people getting satisfied during the entire trip and with personal attention as well. They made the trip very exciting among the different interesting locations with an excelent ending phase. It was nice and impresed how the owner motivates all the trip makers in many languages! All the staff are very kind people even though they knew that I had birthday on that day and they prepared a nice surprise! Definitely I recommend a lot to make a trip with these guys! It worths a lot!

1  Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riosultravel, General Manager at Riosultravel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you very much for your comment, we hope to see you again one day!

If you visit Portugal be sure You will welcome to our country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guadiana river"
in 10 reviews
"jeep safari"
in 7 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"land rover"
in 2 reviews
"basket weaving"
in 2 reviews
"off road"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"cruise"
in 11 reviews
"spain"
in 9 reviews
"boat"
in 13 reviews
"company"
in 5 reviews
"lunch"
in 24 reviews
"waiters"
in 3 reviews
"farmhouse"
in 3 reviews
"journey"
in 3 reviews
"entertainment"
in 10 reviews
"stops"
in 5 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

This trip was not at all what I expected as it wasn't the typical touristy trips that we see all the time. It shows us another side of the Algarve - the mountain life - as an alternative to the boring beach days. They make us taste some special organic products on the safari trip, and the food they serve at lunch is delicious! I felt so healthy and so good after that - well maybe the unlimited wine that they give us at lunchtime helped a bit as well! The soup was my favorite, you don't eat anything like that anywhere else - and I have travelled a lot. Everything is so natural, from the fresh mountain/river air that makes you feel healthy, to the homemade organic food. The live music while you're eating is quite pleasant and after some glasses of delicious wine you can't help but dance with the staff!
After all that excitement, nothing better than the relaxing trip back down to where you started on a boat that travels on the river that divides Spain from Portugal.
Thank you staff for your friendliness and thank you company for all the excitement that you give us during the whole day!

Thank MariaTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riosultravel, General Manager at Riosultravel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear client thank you very much for sharing your experience with us (Riosultravel Tours) on the East Alagarve (Guadiana River and Moorish Trail - 2in1 - Super). We love to read that you enjoyed fully our tours.

We would like to inform you that if you want to repeat the experience or do an other tour with us you will be consider a frequent client and give you a discount in accordance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I booked a day trip on the Guadiana River Cruise run by 'Riosultravel' in Monte Gordo, for my husbands birthday on the 10th of April 2014, and it was the best trip we had all week!!
Melisa was our guide and she made the boat trip very interesting telling us the history of the river that separates Portugal and Spain. We spent two hours meandering our way down the river in beautiful sunshine until we reached our destination for a real Portuguese lunch in a restaurant that sat above the river giving you wonderful views all around. There was a swimming pool if you fancied a dip as well as seating around the pool next to a bar and surrounded by beautiful gardens. Drinks around the pool had to be paid for but were very reasonable, however if you booked for the meal you could have as much wine as you wanted which was all inclusive. The meal was excellent and had all been made on the premises, fresh with local food from the village. There was also live Portuguese music played, then time to return to the boat and another two hour trip back, excellent and relaxing!!
We also went on another trip with the same company to the market at 'Castro Marim' only 5 euros and we were there for three hours, where we climbed up to the Castle and what wonderful views from the castle walls and the inside was still very medieval looking, again only 1 euro to get in. You could see all the salt flats down near the river. We then still had time to wander through some of the large market, which by the way sold everything from live poultry and birds, different foods and clothing etc: a place to go and see for yourself!! Also look out for the storks nesting with their young on the big chimneys.
I would recommend this company to you, as they pick you up from your hotel or nearby, are very comfortable coaches etc; and are very professional in their manner.

Tavira is also very interesting and very historical, don't miss the small train that takes you around the city.

Thank mice60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Pick-up at the hotel was done by Josef, who turned out to be one of the jeep drivers when we arrived at the meeting point!

Driving through nature reserve with a Land Rover Defender (which had the possibility to take the roof off, making it easy to photograph), we've seen all kinds of birds, including white storks and flamingo's. We made two stops before lunch. One at a basket maker and one at a biologic shop. Received great explanation - in several languages.

The 'all you can eat' lunch was awesome, great food - all being biologic and home-grown.

The boat trip back was enjoyable, yet 'boring' after the jeep ride in the morning :)

1  Thank Roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Our 8.10 pick up actually happened at 8.35! We then travelled along every lane picking up people for the next hour and a half before reaching the river and jeep pick up at around 11ish. No toilet or coffee stop. We were then given our jeep. We saw some birds and cattle before a stop at an organic farm and a basket makers. Our lunch stop came later. You had to queue for lunch and were seated beside new people. Friendships made on the jeeps were put aside and new ones met. Lunch was the best part of the day. Food was good. After lunch we walked to the boat and sailed down the river. We reached the coach at 5 and then returned to our resort arriving at 7.40. Tired, feet swollen and very weary. Not to be recommended.

1  Thank shonahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riosultravel, General Manager at Riosultravel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

“I would like to thank this TripAdvisor member for their feedback, and I am glad to hear from you about the bus transfer. Please have my assurance that we will be certainly noting your feedback. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riosultravel Tours also viewed

Vila Real de Santo Antonio, Faro District
Monte Gordo, Faro District
 
Vila Real de Santo Antonio, Faro District
Monte Gordo, Faro District
 

Been to Riosultravel Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing