We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos do Parque
Ranked #60 of 152 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed at Do Parque apts just last week and we had a wonderful time. Our room was spacious, 2 bedrooms,both en-suite, balcony looked over the pool to one side and the ocean to the other. Maid service every day, whole complex spotless and all the staff from Christine and Victor to maids and groundstaff were excellent. The apartments are close by the main village which has lovely shops, bars and restaurants, and a beautiful beach, whole village is kept so clean and tidy and staff in every establishment could not be friendlier if they tried, so happy to assist you. There are shall I say, several steps 115 to be accurate that take you down to the beach, or you can walk long way round by road. This is ok if you are fit and healthy, which I am certainly not but I managed, taxis will take you for a nominal fee, so walk down, taxi back. Also here is very central for tours and excursions to other parts of area and are certainly not expensive. Thanks again for a wonderful time and would highly recommend Do Parque to everyone. We will certainly be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and have an amazing view at sunset, any first floor is adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

These apartments really stand out because of their size and proximity to the gorgeous beach. Great deals to be had in lower season, but incredibly expensive in high. I think the apartments allocated to the UK independant traveller are maybe not quite the same standard inside as ones allocated to the Dutch package tours. Our apartment in particular was a little tired looking, especially the bathroom, but what you do have is the incredible feeling of space, and fantastic views from the balcony of the beautiful ocean below.
Fully fitted out with everything you will need. Hair dryer in bathroom not the best, so you may want to take your own. Loaded with power points everywhere you look. Great kitchen, and a huge living space and separate bedroom.
Very helpful on reception, and close to everything that Olhos has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nettie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was our second trip to Portugal and again we were not disappointed . Apartamentos do Parque is located in Olhos d Agua, about a 10 minute cab ride from Albufiera. The hotel is very clean and quiet and staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with large balcony, where we spent many a lazy morning, sipping coffee and gazing out over the ocean. My husband likes to cook and was very pleased with the kitchen, it was well stocked with plenty of pots,pans and utensils. There are two grocery stores withing walking distance, and we found the food very reasonable to buy (shrimp $5 euro a kilo, a BBQ piri chicken $2 euro, and the price of liquor was crazy. You could get a great bottle of wine for $1.25 and bottles of brandy or Anis anywhere from 6.-10 Euros, beer approx 15 Euros for 24
We booked our own transfers to and from the airport with yellowfish transfers. We booked it online before we left as we found as there was 4 of us traveling together it was cheaper, then booking it with the package. We were not dissappointed. When we arrived in Faro, they were easy to locate as they were standing there with a sign with our name on it. They had free wifi in the van and the driver was a great guide on the way to our destination. We also received a free bottle of wine as a complimentary gift so that was a nice bonus.
Cant wait to go back,This year it was 2 weeks but hoping next year to make it longer. Christina, and Victor at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The maids, sorry cant remember there names very nice and came in 5 days a week.
The location is prime as you are just steps (114) to the beach and the main street is there also, for restaurants and shopping etc.
Christina and Victor SEE YOU NEXT YEAR !!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank COLLEEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My wife and I are currently staying at the Do Parque. It is our 3rd trip to this hotel over the past 10 years and it remains one of our favourite destinations. While the property is older, it is well maintained and everything works. The staff are professional and helpful. The most important thing about the Do Parque however is its close proximity to lots of good restaurants and bars as well as the excellent ocean views offered from almost all of their units. We would recommend the Do Parque as an excellent place to stay for anyone wishing have a clean comfortable self-catering unit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. Our unit was bright, airy and well maintained. The hotel is very clean. Our unit had great views of the ocean from the rooms and the large balcony. Heating was individually controlled and was effective. The heating is by heat pumps that would provide Air Conditioning in hot weather.
It is 114 stair steps and about a 100 meter walk to the beach and its cafes and restaurants. A 5 minute walk takes you to the main street of town and its cafes and the grocery store. The staff at the hotel were friendly and the people in town were very nice to deal with. We will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I expect that higher units have better sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EeVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

What a beautiful place just what you want if your after a quiet & stress free break veiws from most rooms beautiful staff so friendly rooms spotless two pools one enclosed during so called winter 16-18 degrees lovely beach at the bottom of about 60 steps nice bars on the beach local fishermen landing their catch in the mornings magic worth a visit !!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in Feb, and had a great time. The apartments are older stye (we were in Block b) but they are spotlessly clean & bedding and towels are changed every few days. The staff were friendly and helpful, and although we asked for a high floor apt,we still had a view from the ground floor one we were allocated (5b) and the bonus of a lovely little garden to sit in. The 2 bed apartment was Huge! with 2 bathrooms and a large kitchen, very well equipped. Also handy was the aircon that could be used as heating, which was useful in the evening when it was quite cool. The location is excellent, 5 mins down a flight of steps and you are on the seafront, and the beaches are amazing. The covered heated pool was a real bonus, and whilst not that warm, it was fine to swim in and was rarely busy. Did not use the pool bar (not sure it was even open, as out of season) but plenty of restaurants and bars shops are close by, we had a car but its not really essential in this area. I would definitely recommend these apartments for families or couples looking for great value accomodation for a lovely relaxing beach holiday.

Room Tip: all rooms have some sort of sea view (higher the better)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nigelfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#24 of 152 in Albufeira
720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falesia Garden by 3HB
Falesia Garden by 3HB
#6 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
49 reviews
6.7 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 152 in Albufeira
2,470 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#72 of 152 in Albufeira
259 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#62 of 152 in Albufeira
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos do Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos do Parque

Address: Rua do Parque | Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-637, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £41 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos do Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos do Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Do Parque Hotel Albufeira
Apartamentos Do Parque Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing