We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue D
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment with a few issues”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

As previously said in other reviews the apartment is modern and in a quite area but close to the old town and five minutes to the beach. Everything you need is included in the apartment but when we stayed there was issues with the internet which unfortunately they were unable to rectify. The cement mixer outside our bedroom window early in the morning was not ideal but I believe this has now been rectified. The Tv's in the living area and one bedroom were lovely but the only English channel we could get was the news as we could not stream anything due to the issues with the internet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The 2 bedroomed apartment was beautiful .. it was clean and upto date with everything it even had a tv In the double room.the shower was fab , took us a little while to work it out and we had quite the laugh doing so but once we did it was worth the time . The kitchen also had everything in it we needed .. the dishwasher was more welcomed than we thought , it truly was a lovely apartment ... our only downfall was we asked for a sea view , we did have one but it was limited but apart from that everything was perfect .. The receptionist was lovely and very helpful , and we are looking at booking again for may next year in a 3 bedroomed apartment .Thank you so much for having us .. 3 generations stayed there , grandma, mum and 2 grandchildren.. I would defiantly recommend De Monica hotel to family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday apartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my family of four for two weeks. Apartment was in a brilliant location for the old town. Close enough to stroll into but in a nice quiet area. It was clean and tidy and the lady who cleaned it was very helpful. The rep from AHR was also lovely and told us where everything was in the surrounding area, recommended restaurants, sorted a few days car rental out and booked excursions.
The wifi wasn't brilliant but I don't think anyone had told the rep and she said she would sort it asap and was very apologetic. There was brilliant wifi in the hotel lobby and pool bar though so we used that. The reception lady's were also lovely and very helpful.
We were very impressed with the apartment and really enjoyed our holiday. We will definitely be returning. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilkenny2...
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a lovely clean and bright apartment that had everything we wanted. Location was perfect, near everything but still in a nice quiet area. The staff in the complex were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing