We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment outside of the hubbub of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Marina View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marina View from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Marina View from the balcony
The pool over looking the Marina
Front entrance of the apartment
View from the swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Martyn B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment outside of the hubbub of Albefeira; with pool”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed staying at this apartment. It was nicely situated in the apartment complex, the pool was clean and private. The complex was very secure. The apartment was clean on arrival. We were met as arranged and shown the apartment. We had secure parking.

I would have liked to have a welcome pack with handsoap and laundry detergent, maybe tea and coffee. We had to buy quite a lot of household items for our stay and then had to leave them behind.

The television in the apartment was very small for the room and there was no wifi.

Other than that I think everything was very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay !
Thank you for your feedback !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect for all kind of visitors”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An apartment is in very good location, 15 min walk to city center over the hill, Amazing view of Marina from the balcony, very good, clean and calm swimming pool, free private car park and everything you need for wonderful vacation in Albufeira. It's very comfortable for sea trips as all boats leave from Marina. Also there are plenty of good restaurants and bars just downstairs.
Apartment itself is clean, very spacious and has everything what you need. Bed was really comfortable and there was even some capsules for dishwasher and washing machine left.
And the owner is very helpful and tries to do her best for visitors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review, excellent to hear you had a great time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel J
Great Sankey, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grea apartment”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely week at the end of August. The apartment was a very large one bed with everything you would need for your stay. A dishwasher which we didn't use as we don't cook would be great for people who want to eat in. A washing machine, great for a mid holiday wash and with fantastic weather dried within hours out on the balcony.
The pool was a bonus as we don't normally have one. I used this first thing every morning and had the pool to myself which was great for doing a few lengths.
Plenty of restaurants and bars on the Marina. We used Sharkys bar so was handy to just walk back up to the apartment at the end of the night, instead of our previous visits back into the Old Town.
All in all a very enjoyable holiday, helped by a great apartment. Thank you Helen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, really pleased you enjoyed your stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marijke J
2 reviews
“Clean and roomy apartment, great communication with owner”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our stay. The apartment was clean, well maintained and well stocked with a lovely view over the Marina. The owner was more than accomodating and responded very prompty to queries. It has a nice communal pool although the sunbeds could do with renewing. The Marina is right behind the apartment with a few nice restaurants and a little souvenier shop. The beach is about a 15/20 minute walk away, with some of it on an incline which would be a problem for people with mobility problems. A taxi was approx. 4 euro. The Marina area itself was very quiet and many shops were closed/empty. We enjoyed that but if you want more of a lifely atmosphere the old town is a short taxi ride away, and in 20 minute walking distance. I would definintely visit this apartment again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay !
Many thanks for your informative review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at the apartment and made use of all the local amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GlasgowBe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was a lovely apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment was lovely. It is situated looking directly onto the Albufeira Marina so has a great outlook. It has a high standard spec with fitted kitchen and bathroom etc. Underground car parking so car remains cool when not in use. It is also no more than a lovely 15 minute walk to the Old Town Centre. This means it is quiet enough during the day but easy access for any restaurants nightlife etc. Getting to the beautiful beach in Albufeira is the same walk or you can be in Sao Rafael or Gale beach by car in ten minutes. Gale Beach is outstanding with miles of beautiful sandy shore. Perfect. The marina has all amenities including a small supermarket, restaurants set out for a nice lunch or evening meal. We would happily go back to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is perfect and the apartment is of a high standard
Liked least: It did not have air conditioning although there were two large modern floor standing fan units
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your comments, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing