We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Would definitely visit again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alagoamar Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Albufeira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My bf and I stayed at the Alagoamar hotel recently and found that even though t was not 4 star standard, it was very ideal, especially as this was our first holiday away together. The room was very modern and basic, but had all that you would expect from a room. It was very quiet as we had asked for a pool/sea view room in advance and this worked out very well. The rooms were cleaned every day which I found to be excellent.
The hotel was situated right in between the strip and the old town, with a choice of either taking a taxi or tourist bus at just 3.50euros each for a whole day (I do recommend this as it is very useful!)
It is also right beside a supermarket which was extremely useful!
Overall the hotel was a joy to stay at and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend the Alagoamar to stay at.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea/pool view room when you book to avoid traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissLemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

Quiet a nice hotel at first i wasnt too impressed with the location as it over a main road but actually the rooms didnt look out on to it. It is modern and reasonably well equiped and very clean with a nice pool area.
The location to be fair turned out couldn't of been better it was smack bang between old and new town so 7 -10 mins walk either way to the beach or the facilities restaurants ,bars etc no taxi expenses.
The old town i think is nicer i was with my girlfriend and its easier and not as lively but with street entertainment and lovely outdoor sitting areas.
The new town is for party and did have many stag and hen do's would be great for this type of thing or a young and lively holiday .. some great bars i must say and not too badly priced .
Eating places we didn't get a bad one , particularly liked 'casa do chef' on the walk to the old town near Santander bank.
We booked with travel republic but didn't use their transfer as we no they take ages and go everywhere so we gambled and booked a private on line although we had seen them recommended on trip advisor , they were very very good we got a free bottle of wine to thank us for using them and a loyalty card which is a great idea we may not benefit from it but we can lend it to mates who visit Algarve. The lady at the Airport was so welcoming shook our hand introduced us to the driver wished us a lovely stay . (yellowfishtransfers com).
2 supermarkets on your doorstep , maccy D's, chinese, and a lovely chicken piri piri take away called jorges..
Would reccommend..

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank chrispatton73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

staff were helpful and friendly, rooms clean and spacious,had a pool view at back of hotel and got no noise from the main road. loads of beds around pool but no umbrellas. bar closed at 6 which was very odd,
not a 4* but as was my first time in portugal maybe they are rated different
we found paid a lot more then others staying same week ,
if you got a good cheap deal for this hotel then should be happy with it

Room Tip: pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acconsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Excellent hotel, facilities are exceptional in the rooms.
Very clean, towels changed every day.
Supermarket opposite hotel entrance.
Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant
Ideally situated far enough away from 'The Strip' and near enough to the old town.
Situated not far from the stop for the 'Tourist Bus'.
Will definitely go back to this hotel again this year.
Even supplied extra pillows for us.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pip3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This is a very cheap hotel, I was very worried reading reviews before I went. However although this is not a 4 star, the facilities are adequate and the room was clean on arrival and was cleaned every day, the pool and terrace area is nice and although there are not parasols and shades provided, there is a fab supermarket near by where you can buy a parasol for 5 euros, I don't think anyone would risk getting burned for the sake of spending 5 euros. there is nothing wrong with these apartments other than miserly people looking for luxury accommodation for budget prices if you want luxury pay for it. I would definetly use these apartments again, I am on holiday, not living in them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jas056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed in room113,from morning to night to morning all you hear is the constant traffic noise car/lorry horns. The reason for this is because the appartment is at the front of the hotel, right next to mayor roundabout and road juction.
so if you book in at this hotel you take a chance as to which room you get,(if you get a poolside view room you have no problems).
Sun comes round about 5.30pm. Maid cleaned room every day/clean towels.limited tv channnels(but you don't come on holiday to watch tv).Make over in the bath room shower head bracket broken, so was shower curtain.
Reception staff ok, wi fi available down in lobby can buy card 5 euro for 1 hour /internet 1 computer 1 euro for 15 minute.
Pool and bar area ok. But the hotel was very noisey already mentioned about the traffic, but constant noise from other people especially the early hours of the morning which made sleeping almost impossible...................

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hammy265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Booked this trip as a last minute get away, and was little worried when i read some of the reviews on trip advisor, however there was no need to worry. The studio apartment we had was very spacious and well equipped. All very clean with daily maid service. The location was great, close enough to all the restaurants and bars, but not too close to be disturbed by noise, approx 10 mins walk to beach and main strip. Hotel staff were very friendly. Hotel bar was not open during our trip as it was out of season, however there are enough local bars close to hotel. We were able to use the indoor pool and jacuzzi at sister hotel which was 5 mins walk down the road. Very nice shopping mall 200 yards up the road with some lovely shops and eating places. We found lovely restaurant called Alfredos on the right on the road down to the beach, only small and not open in the day time, but well worth a visit, the sword fish was the nicest i have tasted, and staff were lovely and welcoming. Overall great short break.

Room Tip: Poolside room was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JMB3467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#20 of 154 in Albufeira
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
1,851 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#31 of 154 in Albufeira
486 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagoamar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagoamar Aparthotel

Address: Rua do Municipio, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Price Range: £23 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alagoamar Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alagoamar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alagoamar Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing