We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parque da Corcovada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Just returned from a weeks break to Portugal, staying in the Parque da Corcovada. Block 37 apt 2B. This was available via www.ownersdirect.co.uk ref no: p6706. We stayed in the very spacious one bedroomed apartment, which is finished to a very high standard, fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Air conditioned livingroom and bedroom, with views over looking the private, very secure pool. The owners have a meet and greet property management team, who arranged private airport transfers, and also made themselves contactable 24/7. Apartment has video entry system, adding to the security. The complex is very well maintained with beautiful gardens.
We have been to many private lets, but none have lived up to this very high standard. A very much home from home, very quiet complex, although a five minute walk to the busy shops/clubs/bars of " The Strip".

Room Tip: Block 37 & 38 seem to be the best location in this complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TCWIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

Lovely spacious apartment with individual room controlled air conditioning.
Owner Ann and local agent Kelly were helpful.
Ground floor large patio with furniture, not overlooked. Step onto the grass and 10 yards walk to poolside.
If you want to eat in, the inexpensive new Barbeque 'take away / eatin' on the Parque makes cooking unnecessary!
Digital TV and great lounge / dining room for 'chilling' after dark.
All windows have security shutters for peace of mind and total blackout when required.
Would certainly book again - we loved the ground floor location so close to the pool.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
6  Thank DeanandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This complex is stunning. A ground floor apartment block 41 A with enclosed garden area. Very private & safe for young children to play.
Spacious apartment with two bedrooms two large bathrooms one is en suite
Peace of mind with shutters & security cameras.
Would recommend to hoilday in this apartment & this complex
Five minute walk to the strip with endless choice of restaurants & bars

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slinkydi2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have stayed in the same 2 bed apartment for the last 3 years (block 33) we will be returning for 4th visit in 2012. As mentioned in other posts these apartment have everything, form sky TV (English) to cool underground parking and even an under floor hoover system.

Our pool was quite and had pently of sunbeds and parasols although we spent most of our time on the apartments ground floor terrace which was not over looked and was very private.

Corcovada was ideal for us, its a private complex with no holiday reps and as a result is keep spotlessly clean and well run. We found our apartment on holiday rentals and chose it because of its excellent reviews form passed guests.

We are in our 50's and preferred the Old Town to the Strip. The Strip is only a short stroll away but the Old Town is approx a 25min walk but we preferred taxi's price 4euro.

We can't recommend Parque da Corcovada enough, we had everything on our door step for a relaxing break, we took our grandchildred last year and used the on site booking office (Sugar Travel) to book day trips to Zoo Marine & The Aqua Park. Vilamoura Marina is a must see we spent a day there dinning out and dreaming of owning our own yacht and living the high life.

Book now you won't regert it.

Trevor & Linda Green

Room Tip: We recommend a ground floor apatment because of its large south facing terrace, safe for childern, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anton263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

just back from a great holiday and stayed in the corcovada complex in block 43... our apt had a pool view, was big & spacious, was only 2 of us but the apt could sleep 6 - 8...
it had all the mod cons inc. i massive flat wit sky which was great to catch up on the soaps in the evenings before going out for dinner.
the apt. was only a 10min walk to the strip and the old town is a 4 euro taxi away...
only down side is the supermarket is a 10min walk also, crossing busy roads so be warned, its the only downside though...
would definately return im hoping to go back next year.. :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycamper101Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Booked Apartment 2b in block 39 for a break in September 2011 and must say I was very pleased with the apartment and the facilities that service this apartment on entry to this apartment the hallway is spacious and the security of video entry is comforting as is the deadlocking system on the exterior door the décor is fresh and clean and very modern the facilities in the apartment are also superb
Kitchen:The fully fitted kitchen is superb with the addition of a Dishwasher (very handy)
Bedrooms (2): Have 2 single beds in each plenty space and more than enough storage with plenty hangers
Bathroom: Is very clean/ Spacious with shower over the bath shower very strong and no problem with hot water& vanity unit to store all your toiletries
TheLounge: Has a Flat screen 32in LCD TV there is also a DVD Player and Sky Sattelite box to give that extra comfort or keep the kids happy there is a dining table to seat 4/6 people and 3 balconys with a view to the pool very good location on this site
Have to say this complex has been by far the best apartment accommodation we stayed in to date.
So have to congratulate Fred and Patricia for ensuring that their guests are happy and staying in a comfortable and secure apartment certainly rate this 5 star the apartment is located 5mins from the strip or a leisurely stroll to OLD town 30 mins a little tip is if you fancy the old town don’t get the little yellow road train 4 euros each get a taxi 4 euros there and the same back whereas the train goes from the strip and if there are 4 people it certainly is cheaper and more comfortable
Also booked airport transfer though the Owners and was very pleased with that service too 30 Euros Each way for the 4 people Yellowfish were the transfer company
So If you are looking for a good Apartment in a nice Quiet location I would seriously ask you to consider this Apartment you will not be disappointed
David & Jennifer Miller
Edinburgh

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DAVYDEE1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We booked our appartment through owners direct and Jackie & John couldnt have been more helpful they even organised our airport transfers (at an extra small cost). The appartment was perfect, clean and spacious with two bedrooms, one ensuite and two large living areas, washing machine, dishwasher and sky box which worked off our own sky card which we took with us.It was so secure with electronic shutters on all the windows and doors and entrance to the pool (which was a little small and the same dept all round but so safe for the kids) through the rear of the building. It was within walking distance of "the strip" and a four euro taxi drive to the old town where there are many bars &lovely restaurants serving fab food, to choose from. Upon arrival we went to the large modello shopping centre to stock up on supplies for the week as the on site bar/resturant was across the road which was ideal for us as the kids werent looking for money to buy rubbish throughout the day. The owners were never more than a phone call away and were so helpful during our time there. We go abroad every year and would without doubt say these particular appartments were the nicest we have stayed in and will defenitely be returning again.

Room Tip: These appartments are self carering so if you want pampering by staff its not for you. Ideal for fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 211855Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#39 of 154 in Albufeira
1,306 reviews
1.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#83 of 154 in Albufeira
3,378 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,794 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque da Corcovada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque da Corcovada

Address: Zona Industrial, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Bedroom luxury penthouse with 2 en-suite and separate w/c in hallway. Huge balcony overlooking the pool in the centre Block (39) Broadband available all through the apartment. Air-con, electric shutters, central vacuuming and keypad entry for security. Fully fitted kitchen with washer/dryer Fridge freezer Microwave all top Zannusi machines. Seating and dining facilities on balcony also sun loungers for those who prefer to sunbathe in private. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parque Da Corcovada Hotel Albufeira
Parque Da Corcovada Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing