We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Hotel Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Hotel Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We have recently returned from a week’s stay at this hotel, the location of the hotel is excellent, at breakfast & dinner you will always find something to please everyone.
The pool area is very good and relaxing
The only negative I would say is lack of atmosphere in the Bar area of the hotel, however it was early March when we where there
The Beach is a short walk away which has its own Beach Bar with good food and the staff are friendly, there is a number of steps down to the beach &, the return from the beach can be a struggle for the unfit.
Taking everything into account I would return to this hotel again

Room Tip: WE had a room on the 3rd floor with a side sea view which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    553
    136
    21
    16
See reviews for
102
1,119
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is a great Hotel, 5 minutes walk to the strip, 5 minutes by taxi to the old town.
The beach is about a 5 minute walk down the valley and is very nice!

Cant start to say how nice and modern this hotel is....
Breakfast was ok, good quality food.... no complaints....

My only problem was the beds...... they are very hard and uncomfortable.... by the third night, i actually slept in the bath for half the night!!!

Sort this out and its a cracking Hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lionsgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Have just spent a week at the hotel with my husband. What a fabulous hotel. Room was lovely with plenty of space. Bathroom spotless, room cleaned every day. We had a standard room but had a side sea view and it was so quiet sitting out on the balcony. Mini bar in the room and also a safe. Breakfast was very good with plenty to eat and a good variety. Steps leading down to the beach which was wonderful. We walked there everymorning either before breakfast or after breakfast. It was quiet in the hotel as it was out of season but then we like it quiet. Could not fault the staff throughout the hotel, very pleasant and always smiling. The ony downside to the hotel is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but this would not stop us staying at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank likesalaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We had a lovely week at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and rooms spacious and very clean. We would of preferred if we could of made coffee in the room but this was not available in the standard rooms. The area was fairly quiet but it was the first week of March. Bit of a hike down to the beach but well worth it and the rugged coastline and beaches were lovely. The old town definately has more character and well worth a visit, enjoy the walk to it.In fact enjoy lots of walks especially along the beaches.On the way back on the road call into the Invictus bar for a refreshing drink in a lovely clean bar with very friendly folk. We are already planning to go back to this area later this year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomM1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel really is a gem. we stayed in a standard room but were shown the other rooms with an option to upgrade and although the views were amazing we decided to save our cash for food and drink. one thing to note though is standard rooms don't have tea and coffee making.

One of my favourite aspects of this hotel was the breakfast! So much choice and everything was fresh and delicious also loved our bucks fizz sitting next to the pool but watch out for the sesgulls that Will swipe your breakfast if you're not careful.

Location was great too it's in the new town but easy to get to old town.

The staff were friendly and helpful and i would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kersh_rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We thought for this holiday we would go for a 4 star hotel it was also the first time for us in Portugal. We arrived at the hotel approx lunch time and we were met by the reception staff who asked us to take a seat. They informed us that our room wasn't ready but due to us arriving early they had got us another room. The room was lovely, very clean and tidy, the bathroom was new and modern, the rooms were basic but lovely. The only downside was there wasn't coffee making facilities in there but we had noticed on the pictures of the hotel that some rooms had them?? So i'm not sure if only certain rooms have the facilities. We booked a double/twin but we ended up with a twin which was still nice. I think you have to book just a double to get one but this is approx £50 more for some reason. The breakfast was very good, a great choice of food including fruit, cereal, full english, toast, tea, coffee, juice and sparkling wine. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is fabulous it has a supermarket around the corner if you decide to go self catering, a bank, lots of bars and restaurants, a bus stop that takes you to the old town for €1.40 each which is well worth seeing. At the bottom of the road it has it's own beach which has it's own beach cafe and the food is nice there too. There are lots of excursions to go on, i would recommend Lisbon the capital it's a lovely city. Overall this hotel was excellent and we would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are good just be prepared if you book a double/twin room you may get twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank scartwright28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamonds1924
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We were impressed by the calm way the hotel was run by the staff ,front & back of house...hotel rooms seemed almost geared towards 'business' travellers also,this standard showed in the layout and decor,however many holiday guests from Canada /USA ?, and Euirope (Holland/Germany etc...along with us Scots)..good mix of ages...but primarily mature couples...few or very little children facilities....pretty quiet and really relaxing.
We had a de luxe double room (recommended ) as it has pool and sea view and bigger balconies !...rooms 116-to 120 on 4 floors are these rooms..worth the bit extra we felt.
Rooms at front are right on road, with very small balconies indeed we noticed..
Great walk down to the sea from Hotel, beach spectacular..with a great Beach Cafe/restuarant located there...however beach is really impressive.
We were Bed & Breakfast so cannot comment on Evening dining...but buffet braekfast more than adequate...waiting staff are very attentive, nd you can take coffee etc outside in the Sun terrace...we had 6 cloudless days 8-13 march...19 to 20 deg..
Plenty of restuarants around...but "Paulas"..is certainly worth strolling to of an evening.
Good bus service (Giro) Blue & Green Line into Albuferia (old town ) and bus station...every 30 mins or so...just out on main road from Hotel...1.40 euro each...worth doing the trip into Old Town.,.again that beach and town full of nooks and cranniies to walk around..
People are friendly and not really hasseling in any way in shops/eateries...refreshing. !
We will likely be back sept /Oct all going well..!.....

.

Room Tip: As above comment...sea facing 116-120 (4 floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank diamonds1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.6 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
2.1 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
3.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel

Property: Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Address: Urbanizacao Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, Lote 24 | Santa Eulália, Albufeira 8200-381, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Pedra dos Bicos)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Pedra dos Bicos is an island of serenity in Santa Eulalia, near the busy Albufeira and at 500 meters from the famous "Strip", one of the main nightlife atractions. The direct access from the Hotel to the Bicos Beach - 400 meters away - and the inspiring view over the Atlantic Ocean complete this unique Hotel in the heart of the Algarve. This 4-Star Hotel, from Details Hotels & Resorts, features a daring and modern architecture, offering a memorable and relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira
Aqua Pedra Dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing