We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you want to chill out by day but like a lively variety of bars and restaurants by night, this is the perfect choice. A short walk to the strip and 10 minutes by bus to the old town.
The staff made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and the upgrade to a deluxe room was well worth the 20 euro's per night. Even when we realised we hadn't printed boarding cards for our return flight, Ricardo was only too happy to help.
The pool area is really peaceful and a man appears from no-where with extra sunbeds and umbrella's if needed (to a point). Our only negative would be the very soft pillows but would definitely stay there again.
Nespresso machines in the room but 1.50 Euro's each - take your own capsules if you have a machine at home like we do and wished we had known.

Room Tip: Upgrade for 20 Euro's a night for the king sized bed, pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnWColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    541
    133
    21
    16
See reviews for
97
1,092
36
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a middle aged couple, we paid extra to get a sea and pool view €20 extra per night it was well worth it the view's are amazing. The rooms are large enough with very hard beds.Breakfast was a bit basic for a 4 star. Great location for bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank scalbyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel was well located for peace and quiet but only a short walk from some local bars and restaurants. It was only a short taxi or bus ride from the old town which had a much larger selection of eateries.
The hotel was clean and modern and the staff were welcoming and friendly. We were worried about the pool area being too small but most days we managed to get sun beds and there was plenty of room on the grass when we didn't.
We only stayed b&b and breakfast was as to be expected, not exciting but just what we needed.
I would recommend this hotel for small groups and couples.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms seemed to have bigger balconies over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tickhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Visited first week in March as a pair of couples in our early 60s. Really impressed with this modern comfortable hotel, very clean and with very helpful reception staff. We were just B & B and the breakfasts were very good with a good choice each morning and all in all considering the price we paid for our holiday, we had excellent value for money !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillMartin1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

It would be difficult to say a bad word about this hotel. Everything was really good from the friendliness of the staff to the quality of the food and the comfort of the rooms.
I was particularly pleased that small items that some hotels charge for, were free here, e.g. wifi, room safe, freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel was one of the nicest i have stayed in. The decor is really 4* and the surroundings are breath taking. Only problems we had were with staff being unfriendly and slightly rude. Not all staff some were lovely but the odd few had an attitude problem. The food left much to be desired; we ate breakfast each morning as it was included in the price but only ate our evening meal once. There are much nicer places around to eat, don't waste your money. We ate at a place called Rania's most of the time we were there. Sometimes twice in one day! Highly recommend the steak there.

Room Tip: View of the broccoli trees is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anisax212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowestoft
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was booked as a surprise 65th birthday holiday for my husband. it was first class and s very nice hotel. The staff was excellent and the restaurant was very good. breakfast was first class with plenty to chose from and excellent coffee. we didn't have lunch here but we did dine in the restaurant on 2 evenings and found the meals delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LowestoftWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.6 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
2.1 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
3.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#68 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.3 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#11 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel

Property: Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Address: Urbanizacao Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, Lote 24 | Santa Eulália, Albufeira 8200-389, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Pedra dos Bicos)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Pedra dos Bicos is an island of serenity in Santa Eulalia, near the busy Albufeira and at 500 meters from the famous "Strip", one of the main nightlife atractions. The direct access from the Hotel to the Bicos Beach - 400 meters away - and the inspiring view over the Atlantic Ocean complete this unique Hotel in the heart of the Algarve. This 4-Star Hotel, from Details Hotels & Resorts, features a daring and modern architecture, offering a memorable and relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira
Aqua Pedra Dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing