We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$907
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
1,107
677
163
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
677
163
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaside sea viewold towndeluxe roommodern hotelfree safewooden stepsexcellent hotelminute walkrooftop terracebed and breakfastbars and restaurantsreception staffwould highly recommend this hotelsmall balconyhalf boardtaxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very helpful staff at the front desk, and throughout the hotel.
Very comfortable bed in a very clean room, inclusive of bathroom area.
Buffet style breakfast which proved to be excellent throughout our time there.

Set menu for dinner, but had a good choice, which was fine for my wife and I.
We like having the food served to us by the waiting staff.

Hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the main strip, and about 10 minutes walk to the beach.
It should be noted that the walk to the beach was downhill, including walking down some wooden steps, which may prove a difficulty if mobility wasn't that good.

Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, Diretor-Geral at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that your experience at our hotel lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Luciano Hagge Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Adult only fairly quiet hotel about 10 minutes walk from the strip in a nice location with a few bars and restaurants around and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The hotel in general was lovely inside with nice modern rooms, the pool area although quite small was really nice, fairly quiet and relaxing and there was always sun loungers available. We enjoyed breakfast every day and had some lovely cocktails from the bar. The staff mainly were very friendly and helpful. Taxis cost around 6 - 7 euro to the old town. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view of either beach/town depending which side you are on.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JAYNEB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, Diretor-Geral at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that your experience at our hotel lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Luciano Hagge Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a week in August and wow what a great hotel. The staff are all pleasant and helpful, the hotel is spotlessly clean and the pool area really well kept with loads of sunbeds so only once to twice in the afternoon we couldnt find any free. The rooms are comfortable with AC and a great little balcony area with chairs and a table. You have to be over 14 to stay so no kids running round, just a nice quiet relaxing break.

The buffet breakfast was excellent, serving both hot and cold food. My only complaint would be the coffee machines seemed to give out the same product no matter what you chose, creamy coffee.

We booked the hotel through Jet2Holidays and got half board included in the price as part of a promotion and ended up using the restaurant every night! The food was amazing. Its a set menu of 3 courses and we never left hungry. The restaurant staff couldnt do enough for you. Very friendly, especially the girl who seemed to be running the restaurant at night. We cant remember her name sadly, but she spoke 5 languages and made the experience just perfect. Just get to the restuarant before 2030 otherwise all tables are taken and you'll have a short wait. Also to note, children are allowed to eat in hotel at night..

We also ate dinner at the pool bar a couple of days. Fresh food, and competitively priced, especially for a hotel. The pool area was busy but the pool never packed and with the hotel not allowing children, the pool area is a nice chilled out area.

The hotel is nicely located, a short walk down to the beach, the strip a 5 minute walk and the old town about 25/30min walk.

We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mulders21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, Diretor-Geral at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that your experience at our hotel lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Luciano Hagge Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Third Stay at this Hotel, Gets Better every time, Upgraded to top floor suite which we were very grateful for. Hotel inside and out kept very clean, All staff very helpful and polite, Room includes Safe, wifi, and air con for Free, Breakfast has plenty of choice for both Hot and Cold options, Pool area really nice and chilled as Adults only, Lovely roof Terrace with great views. plenty of places within minutes to eat and drink, Strip 5 minute walk, Old Town 30 minutes, Be back again in May.

Room Tip: Pool/ Sea view bigger Balcony, Better Views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michaelbowdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, Diretor-Geral at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that your experience at our hotel lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Luciano Hagge Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We were only in Albufeira for one night, but really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful inside. Very clean and quiet. The beach is a short walk away, and there is a nice pool area. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Our stay included breakfast and it was very good. The hotel is located close to lots of restaurants and bars, but is tucked away so that there is no noise from the street. We would like to go back to Albufeira some day and will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank wloo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, Diretor-Geral at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that your experience at our hotel lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Luciano Hagge Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews