We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2011

returned from a lovely week in the dos biscos will certainly return next year. the staff were excellent so thanks to all

Joyce
Scotland

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cALEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucianoValente, Manager at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

Dear Joyce,

Thank you very much for your review.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Aqua Pedra dos Bicos.

Best Regards,
Andrea Colaço
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

Great hotel! Food was excellent, as was the service. Handy for the local beach, but quite a walk to the Old Town.
Very chic inside, with lovely restaurant.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gslowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucianoValente, Manager at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Andrea Colaço
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Faultless. On our arrival greeted by a smiling & friendly Susanna, given a welcome drink, shown map of town & explained where all atractions were. Rooms very nice. Hotel interior very contempary & very tastefull. Restaurant staff friendly, efficient, helpfull & smiling. Stayed Half board & no complaints re food quality. We travel abroad 4-5 times a year, and wherever we stay we can always find room for improvement , CANT THIS TIME. Next visit to Algarve & we will be booking here again. Management deserve credit for a well organised team, well done & thanks for a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzz1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucianoValente, Manager at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

Dear Guests,

It is indeed very rewarding to receive Customers like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help in motivating our staff and more importantly assist us to provide a more personal and efficient service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Aqua Pedra dos Bicos soon.

Best Regards,
Anrea Colaço
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed for four nights at this excellent hotel in Albufeira. It was our second visit and we didn't hesitate to return. The hotel is warm and welcoming with contemporay designed rooms which are spotlessly clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have experienced in our many short hotel breaks. Delicious fresh fruit, cooked meats and cheese and hot foods accompanied by a lovely selection of breads is served by attentive staff. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to many bars and restaurants and only a short bus ride to Albufeira Old Town. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who seemed to answer our questions before we asked them.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunlady4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucianoValente, Manager at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Aqua Pedra dos Bicos for your recent stay in Albufeira and for taking the time to post your opinion.

We do look forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Andrea Colaço
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

This Hotel is absolutely fantastic in every way honestly could not fault a thing. Upon arrival we were greated warmly and efficiently and were even presented with a free upgrade as we were celebrating our anniversary during the stay. The room was lovely very clean modern with a lovely view of the sea and the bed was very very comfortable and very very big - biggest bed we have ever slept in. It just got better and better the Hotel itself was extremely stylish and relaxing with soothing background music and the staff from reception, to the chambermaids and the hotel and restaurant staff were always very very friendly courteous and knowledgeable. It really was a complete pleasure. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone, the breakfast was unbelievable also, never had I before, been offered, sparkling wine with smoked salmon and all the usual breakfast imaginable, fresh fruit, lovely sausages and the best ever fresh orange juice the management of this hotel should be very proud of their staff it is run extremely well. If we could single out one member of staff who stood out above the rest it would have been Tiago but saying that eveyone was really very nice. I study tripadvisor before I make my decision on which Hotel and had narrowed it down to three Hotels being the Velamar and Rocomar also but I am glad I chose this Hotel as I feel for me I made the best decision. We cant wait to visit again. Try it you will not be disappointed I highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zola55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucianoValente, Manager at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post a review about the Aqua Pedra dos Bicos and also for your kind comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Andrea Colaço
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We are a group of friends who decided to spend some holidays together, and being the one in charged of choosing the resort (and the country as such) i was a bit (and unnecessarily) apprehensive after reading several reviews about the Pedras dos Bicos. This Hotel is a jewel, lush and very sophisticated, and i don’t have any problems in saying that is highly underrated.

It’s beautifully located, right in the middle of a pine trees forest, on a cliff, within 5min walk from the beach and amazing views of the Ocean (would suggest the beach rubber footwear due to the amazing rock formations in that part of the coast).
The “Strip”, main road with all the night bars, restaurants and typical resort attractions (including the tackiest of shops i’ve ever seen) is only 10 minutes walk from Hotel.
A bit of advice, if you are booking your transfer indipendently then beware of shuttle services, you’ll stop everywhere, ending up (like us) with a 1hour and 45min journey for a transfer that would take 45 min top. That’s why we booked our return transfer with a very good company on advices from some guests who were staying at the same Hotel, a firm called bookalgarvetransfers com that not only provided us with two personal, private taxis (for 12 people), were very professional, dead on time, they also treated us to a free gift and as part of their loyalty scheme we were given a card which collects points (reach the 9th and the 10th entitles you to a free transfer) great under all aspects.

Breakfast is served as a buffet style, lots of choice, fresh, cold or hot, from English breakfast to full continental, eggs, sausages, an amazing variety of cheeses, any sort of bread and pastries, warm croissants, and different types of cereals and juices, paradise!
Swimming pool area not very large but comfortable, plenty of sunloungers, and those amazing wickers cocoons, there is also a nice gym on the roof with fantastic views overlooking the hills and Ocean.
Best of all the staff, exepcionally friendly and helpfull, nothing seems to be too much for them, very professional and knowledgeable.
This place has yet to be hit by stag parties, hen parties, and all the rest of Europe’s loud gangs, when we stayed it was mostly guests from Germany, Holland, few Spanish and of course English, all very polite.
We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone and don’t think we could have stayed in a better Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathalie041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucianoValente, Manager at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2011

Dear Guest,

We do thank you for your comments, and are very pleased to learn that you have had an unforgettable experience at our property.
Looking forward to welcome you soon!

With my very best regards,
Andrea Colaço
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed here for 5 night. the room was clean and it did look onto another appartement but we were on the 3rd floor so we still had sea views if we looked to the left. The breakfast was delightful and evening meal were good value for money. I booked this hotel of easy jet website just over a week before we were due to be there and got it for a bargain of 145.00 PP inc flights. They were doing some work whilst we were there on the bathroom below which was a little noisey, but we simply went down to reception to ask when it would finish and they upgraded us to a superior room with a sea view. I would like to thank them very much for a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robrose2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucianoValente, Manager at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Aqua Pedra dos Bicos for your recent stay in Albufeira and for taking the time to post your opinion.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Andrea Colaço
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.1 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
2.6 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,433 reviews
3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel

Address: Urbanizacao Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, Lote 24 | Santa Eulália, Albufeira 8200-381, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Pedra dos Bicos)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £40 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Pedra dos Bicos is an island of serenity in Santa Eulalia, near the busy Albufeira and at 500 meters from the famous "Strip", one of the main nightlife atractions. The direct access from the Hotel to the Bicos Beach - 400 meters away - and the inspiring view over the Atlantic Ocean complete this unique Hotel in the heart of the Algarve. This 4-Star Hotel, from Details Hotels & Resorts, features a daring and modern architecture, offering a memorable and relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira
Aqua Pedra Dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing