We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 00:00
Review Highlights
Professional, nice, family friendly

Family of 8. Roger provided an excellent airport transfer service - there and back. Car came ready... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2022
Meandmywanderlust84
via mobile
Fantastic

We would 100% recommend Roger and this company. We used them every day on our holiday and found... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2019
Roanne45
,
Reading, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Not much more to say other than timely and reasonably priced, drivers very polite and helpful.
Telephone operator spoke English and vehicle was air conditioned.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropical Sun Ba... T, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Sun Bay Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Hope you enjoyed your time in Portugal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Would Defoe use these again always on time and great with my 5 month old always provided car seat and made sure he was safe

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank sher29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropical Sun Ba... T, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Sun Bay Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review Sher29. We always try to take kids safe in our cars =). We hope you have a great time in Portugal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We were given this number by the local bar, we emailed them 4 times for taxi bookings and each time communication was prompt and taxi arrived on time. Would highly recommend them. Prices were very reasonable too

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank LisaThomas1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropical Sun Ba... T, Owner at Tropical Sun Bay Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Albufeira on sept 13th. After we unpacked we decided to walk to the local Lidl to Stock up on shopping for our holiday. After filling 2 trolleys, i googled a local taxi number and called asking for 2 taxis as there were 8 of us.
We waited for around 20 minutes, nothing.
An 8 seater minibus happened to pull up in the car park and i approached him.
It was a private Taxi company, Tropical Sun Bay. Im a bit apprehensive while abroad just incase i get ripped off, but he said he could take all 8 of us plus shopping for 8 euro. Which was a steal. He dropped us right to our door and gave us his card.
And what a gem that turned out to be! For the rest of the holiday we used Tropical and had a flawless service. Where ever we were they were there to pick us up. Zoomarine, Fiesa, Marina, i even emailed to ask fare prices to various places and was given an instant reply.
Cant recommend them enough, safe comfortable journeys with wifi in the minibus too!!!

This is their number +351 966 118 392
You wont be sorry

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank dadoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We used this service in June staying whilst staying in alberferia so decided to use it again whilst visiting in august. The owners son picked us up from the airport, he seemed nice but had no idea where he was going. Even though we gave him the address he dropped us at the wrong apartment so we had to walk 10 minuets with our bags and suitcases to the correct apartment , we called to complain an they said they would give us airport transfer at discounted rate of €50. After sending over our location (which we shared with them on what's app, so was very accurate) we arranged for them to pick us up and take us to the airport for 5.30 they did not turn up, I rung them again and again no answer, we tried ringing alternative taxis but no answer , so I had to walk 10 minuets to another hotel in the dark with my little sisters to book a taxi, on the way back we were attacked by wild dogs and had to climb over a wall to get away from them. We ended up getting to the airport very late, we didn't think we could make it. I definitely would not book these for airport transfers , could have cost us a lot of money if we'd missed our flights ! Very disappointed

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 362nadiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropical Sun Ba... T, Proprietário at Tropical Sun Bay Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Em primero lugar,tenho que mencionar,o tipo de cliente,que levamos.
A fazer marcaçao,foi informada o valor (60 euros) em qual nao gosto,por que de ultima vez,pedimos 35. Um poquenho,detalho,foi o dobro de distancia,que a sra Nadia,nao se precebeu. E insistia por 35,mais expliquei por que o valor vai aumentar,e concordamos.
Em segundo lugar deu ao motorista uma morada,de alguma agencia espanhola,que vem sem traduçao,e ne um motorista deixa um cliente em algum lugar sem confirmaçao de cliente.Por isso a Sra Nadia ficou no lugar erado,por que deixo na recepçao de morada que tinha. Em quanto se precebeu que nao e o citio certo,45 minutos dupois,ligou de volta que o motorista deixo em lugar erado realmente podia ligar em 5 min,a pedir logo um desconto de volta.Mesmo assim aceitamos. De volta madei as 5.00 Am um Otro motorista levar para aeroporto,por indicaçao de GPS localizador via WatsApp,que me foi mandado de sra Nadia,por meu pedido,e ninguem aparaçeo,por prova mandei a filmagem no tvl.
Em ultimo lugar....os caes estao a fazer a diferença enre uma boa pessoa e otra com voce,se calhar por isso tinha que saltar os muros... ,)))
Em qual quer de aconteçimento,a nossa agencia espera que tinha umas boas Ferias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews