We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 00:00
Review Highlights
Professional, nice, family friendly

Family of 8. Roger provided an excellent airport transfer service - there and back. Car came ready... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2022
Meandmywanderlust84
via mobile
Fantastic

We would 100% recommend Roger and this company. We used them every day on our holiday and found... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2019
Roanne45
,
Reading, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. One of their drivers almost killed me this morning!! He decided to change lanes when there was hardy room for a car to squeeze between me and the vehicle in front - he was in a Mercedes Vito 9 passenger mini bus and decided that instead of waiting 3-4 seconds to pull in behind me where there was a gap of 100+ metres he accelerated and had I not braked severely there would have been a major accident. This HAS been reported to the company but I have no way to know whether they will do anything.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropical Sun Ba... T, Front Office Manager at Tropical Sun Bay Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Firstly if it was really our driver we apologize for what happened.
We are a company with a fleet of about 10 cars and some drivers, if you had taken the license plate as I explained to you when you went to the office, it would have been easier for us to solve the problem, since you do not know the license plate or car brand it's difficult to us to know if the car or the driver was really from our company.
I tried to help and put us at your disposal for anything but we were unable to do more for lack of information.

Anyway, we regret what happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Not much more to say other than timely and reasonably priced, drivers very polite and helpful.
Telephone operator spoke English and vehicle was air conditioned.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropical Sun Ba... T, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Sun Bay Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Hope you enjoyed your time in Portugal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Would Defoe use these again always on time and great with my 5 month old always provided car seat and made sure he was safe

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank sher29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropical Sun Ba... T, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Sun Bay Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review Sher29. We always try to take kids safe in our cars =). We hope you have a great time in Portugal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We were given this number by the local bar, we emailed them 4 times for taxi bookings and each time communication was prompt and taxi arrived on time. Would highly recommend them. Prices were very reasonable too

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank LisaThomas1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropical Sun Ba... T, Owner at Tropical Sun Bay Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Albufeira on sept 13th. After we unpacked we decided to walk to the local Lidl to Stock up on shopping for our holiday. After filling 2 trolleys, i googled a local taxi number and called asking for 2 taxis as there were 8 of us.
We waited for around 20 minutes, nothing.
An 8 seater minibus happened to pull up in the car park and i approached him.
It was a private Taxi company, Tropical Sun Bay. Im a bit apprehensive while abroad just incase i get ripped off, but he said he could take all 8 of us plus shopping for 8 euro. Which was a steal. He dropped us right to our door and gave us his card.
And what a gem that turned out to be! For the rest of the holiday we used Tropical and had a flawless service. Where ever we were they were there to pick us up. Zoomarine, Fiesa, Marina, i even emailed to ask fare prices to various places and was given an instant reply.
Cant recommend them enough, safe comfortable journeys with wifi in the minibus too!!!

This is their number +351 966 118 392
You wont be sorry

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank dadoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews