We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 00:00
Review Highlights
Fantastic

We would 100% recommend Roger and this company. We used them every day on our holiday and found... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2019
Roanne45
,
Reading, United Kingdom
via mobile
Definitely recommend Roger Chivu as taxi driver

Roger transferred us to and from Faro airport on our recent holiday in Algarve and he was friendly... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2019
placks2
Read all 15 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

We would 100% recommend Roger and this company. We used them every day on our holiday and found them reliable, great value, funny, kind and great.
We stayed in a private villa on Clube Albufeira and needed taxis into the old town / shopping as my Dad struggles with mobility and can't walk far. Every day they helped dad in and out of the mini buses.
We also visited slide and splash, zoo marine and different beaches and we used Roger for all of these journeys.
If you need a taxi then use these guys.
Cheers Roger.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Roanne45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Roger transferred us to and from Faro airport on our recent holiday in Algarve and he was friendly, relaxed and made us feel very welcome. Spacious and very clean mini van with air conditioning. We trusted and liked Roger that we booked him again during our holiday to drive us & pick up again for a day trip to Albufeira
Would definitely recommend

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank placks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. One of their drivers almost killed me this morning!! He decided to change lanes when there was hardy room for a car to squeeze between me and the vehicle in front - he was in a Mercedes Vito 9 passenger mini bus and decided that instead of waiting 3-4 seconds to pull in behind me where there was a gap of 100+ metres he accelerated and had I not braked severely there would have been a major accident. This HAS been reported to the company but I have no way to know whether they will do anything.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropical Sun Ba... T, Front Office Manager at Tropical Sun Bay Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Firstly if it was really our driver we apologize for what happened.
We are a company with a fleet of about 10 cars and some drivers, if you had taken the license plate as I explained to you when you went to the office, it would have been easier for us to solve the problem, since you do not know the license plate or car brand it's difficult to us to know if the car or the driver was really from our company.
I tried to help and put us at your disposal for anything but we were unable to do more for lack of information.

Anyway, we regret what happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Not much more to say other than timely and reasonably priced, drivers very polite and helpful.
Telephone operator spoke English and vehicle was air conditioned.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropical Sun Ba... T, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Sun Bay Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Hope you enjoyed your time in Portugal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Would Defoe use these again always on time and great with my 5 month old always provided car seat and made sure he was safe

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank sher29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropical Sun Ba... T, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Sun Bay Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review Sher29. We always try to take kids safe in our cars =). We hope you have a great time in Portugal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews