We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family break - we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for a family break - we will be back”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Spacious apartments with all the commodities we need for a family break.

I agree with previous reviews that say these are not 5 stars amenities, but I find it has a good price/quality balance.

Location is great, you can walk to the beach even with small kids (200m), lots of swimming pools (some only for small children), plenty of options for eating out.

I will be back !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almeidafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    84
    17
    11
    7
See reviews for
132
32
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My wife and I were checked in in a 2 bedroom apartment for a 9 days stay in July. The apartment was very spacious, with full kitchen, very clean but otherwise a bit basic. The mattresses were very hard. In all: more 4 stars level but daily serviced which is nice.
The park itself is very nice, with many pools, sun beds and umbrella's. You can get clean towels at the pool. Also at 5 minutes walking distance to a very nice beach, which is just beautiful. The gardens well maintained. The staff were very friendly and always taking time to help us. We would rate the park itself at 5 stars.
We have tried the buffets in the Dunas hotel, which was good value for the money although the barbecue buffet was disappointing because of cold meat being served. You can have a fresh espresso for just €0,50 in the coffee bar just outside the park where you will find a well sorted supermarket.
You need a car to get somewhere, because it is outside of Albufeira which was fine for us. We did the Blackrunner boat trip and saw dolphins and beautiful caves of the Algarve coast. A great experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We didn't like de cleaning, the materials of the apartments where not 5 star, in fact they were very poor. The amenities provided are very, very bad.
The location is very good.
The service is very bad.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelos, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2011

CS Vila das Lagoas is a good resort for families. The apartments have space and good facilities. You can choose to go to the excellent swimming pools available in the resort or walk to the nice Salgados beach, 8-10 min away. The gardens and the exterior of the resort are very nice.

However, a stay at CS Vila das Lagoas may not be very pleasant for those who do not have a car available and wish to leave the hotel, going to bars / restaurants and meeting places near the hotel, as the pleasant town of Albufeira. The hotel is located in quite place with (almost) no shops.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I have recently booked 2 bedroom apartments.
Although we were just 7 adults a baby we rented 2 flats to have more comfort and privacy, but the only thing worth the money was the location and the pools.
Service was none or poor quality. Food a disaster!! Cleanliness a " joke" !!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

You could not fault these apartments and its facilities. The apartment was so comfortable clean and modern. we had toddlers with us and it was perfect for them as well as for us. we practically had a pool to ourselves the 10 days we were there. The old town was a ten min taxi drive which costs about 10 euro one way it was nice to see it but glad we had picked to stay in this complex. The mall was about ten mins also from the hotel which had lovely shops morgan mango, Food court also. The beach is across the way from the hotel but dont eat at the salgados beach restaurant the phone is terrible and very expensive. However the food in the hotel was beautiful and very reasonable and the staff were very nice. The staff at the pool house are not very good bar one guy but he was very underpressure as the other staff were useless that is the only fault we had with the place. Would i go back again ? 100% Yes

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snoyl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2011

If you are looking for a week of R&R with the family, then you this resort is for you.

The Apartments are spacious, modernand serviced daily. The resort has heaps of pools (7 in total I think), we spent most of our time by the kids pool, which the kids loved. There is a kids club too but we did not use this in the end.

There is a great gym and indoor pool with free exercise classes and free wi fi in the common areas. There is also a little supermarket at the back of the resort.

When you get sick of soaking up the sun, the Algarve shopping centre and old town are both about a 10 min taxi ride (10 Euro one way). You do not need a car unless you plan to get out and about alot.

There is still some construction going on, but we could not hear the work and nor did it interfere with our holiday in the least.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Salgados Dunas Suites
Salgados Dunas Suites
#20 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vidamar Resort Algarve
Vidamar Resort Algarve
#16 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salgados Palace
Salgados Palace
#25 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salgados Palm Village Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#49 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments

Property: Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments
Address: Rua Boca da Alagoa | Herdade dos Salgados, Albufeira 8200-424, Portugal (Formerly Vila das Lagoas Apartments)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments is a private self-contained holiday resort that is located on the Algarve coast, close to the Salgados beach and the golf course. The contemporary styled apartments are spacious, aside the fully fitted kitchens also boasts large balconies and windows offering natural light. In the gardens, the seven swimming pools are displayed among the olive trees and palm trees, the ideal spot for your children to play. Perfect for families and couples alike, the resort is the perfect choice for your holidays, either by its walking distance to the beach or by the array of facilities that include Restaurants and Bars, 18-hole Golf Course and Salgados Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cs Vila Das Lagoas Hotel Albufeira
Salgados Vila Das Lagoas Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing