We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent location and setting, a must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I had an amazing time here, its a 5 minute walk away from a stunning beach which is accompanied by its own bar/resturant and is a 8 minute drive away from Albifuria. Cost me €10 each way in taxis. The villas are stunning in layout and quality with all utilitys at your expence. the 7 pools were clean and well looked after and the bar that accompanies them was a useful asset for food, drink, tobacco, and supplying low level background music for a peaceful setting. The staff were a pleasure to speak to, no task was too much and were all fluent in the English Language. The only setbacks were that the reception was not open due to finance difficulties and the new builds created a slight eye-sore as they were not finished and did not look in any rush to be completed in the near future. Overall the holiday, location and experiance was perfect if you want somewhere to relax in a peaceful quiet atmosphere. For the socialites who want a relaxed day and a night of partying i reccomend visiting Albifuria New Town, for the more low key night-goers who want a traditional setting then Old Town is the place to visit

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gibbo1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at these appartments for the whole of December, 2011 and the quality of the apprtments wdere first class. Every mod con was available, rooms cleaned every day ( including Xmas Day) bedding chnaged every other day. Golfing facilities on local SalgadosCourse and the sister courses of Alamos and Morgado were excellent. All in all a very good holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

It`s my second time here and i love this place. The apartments are huge, the kitchen has everything, the pools are amazing and have an access to the beach.
I really recomend this place if you want to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osvaldocipriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This is our third time staying at CS apartments. The area is undergoing serious development. While huge money has been spent on making new pathways to the beach from the resort, the area in general and the beaches have become busier as a result. Restaurants in the local area have become a lot more expensive also. The apartments themselves are well equipped and spotless clean. The soundproof is not great between the apartments. Plenty of loungers at the pools and the beach is very beautiful at Salgados and Gale. However car hire is a must, there is very little within walking distance, but plenty of local restaurants within a five/ten minute drive and Albufeira is only ten minutes by car. there is a nice supermarket Apolonia five minutes drive from the resort also. apartments, grounds and pools are very well maintained, one negative is that bed linen was not changed duing our seven day stay and for the five star rating/ price, this would be expected.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We have been to this complex twice in the same year - FEB 2011 and MAY 2011 - we have stayed in both the townhouses and the apartment/flats and both were amazing!!

The townhouses are excellent; clean, modern, spacious and they have a back garden with a pool! it was brilliant!! ... but it was luxury and to be honest you have everything you could need in the apartments which are also very spacious modern and clean and they have a kitchen area as well as TV/living area, dining table and a bedroom with en suite.

If we went again we would definitely go for the apartment, because it really is all you need - unless you fancy the luxury of the townhouse or you have a family - we were there as a couple so the townhouse was much bigger than we needed. There is garaged parking for both.

The resort it self is great, really quiet and peaceful - hardly saw many other people there - there were good tennis courts, but the best part was how close we were to the beach - there was a perfect wooden walkway right from the hotel down to the beach front, the beach is beautiful - very quiet and lovely sand and the sea is the best - lovely clear frothy water.

We went to the gym one day and that was nice - we didn't really eat in the restaurants/bars because you have a kitchen in the rooms/houses and there is a supermarket on site (called ocean) so we just brought our food from there.

The service at the reception was brilliant - staff were great and very helpful and spoke good english. Overall we had an amazing time. If you hire a car I would recommend driving to a cinema/shopping complex about 10 minutes away off the main road - it had all sorts of shops/restaurants there and we wish we found it sooner in our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Good accommodation, well equipt with washer/dryer and dishwasher. The supermarket next to resort was well stocked. The biggest negative was that although it was 28degrees and there were quite a few people by the pools everything seemed to shut down. From the 1st October the reception closed and we had to use the hotel next doors, the only one bar (not in the hotel itself) called the liquid lounge, a lovely rooftop bar - closed for the 'winter', the pool bar - the only place to get a drink and your pool towels, closed down the beginning of October for the winter! This meant walking to another hotel pool bar to get your towels to then walk back to your hotel pool! About 30 min round trip twice a day! There was only one restaurant in the resort open called mama Mia open for lunch and dinner and during our stay they shut the lunchtime service down for the winter! As the resort is so quite it just seemed mad to shut down the only small facilities they did have!!! Not 5 star service walking about a mile to get a towel! They don't tell you before either that these things will be closed for the 'winter' which is so frustrating.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tripreview0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We went there just for the long weekend break. The self catering apartment where we stayed was fabulous with lots of pools around. The beach was mere 5 mins walk and was quiet and clean. The breakfast was elaborate and had a wide spread of continental and full English breakfast. The only drawback was the buffet dinner. It was disappointing as didn't have enough choices, many dishes were salty n it was not vale for money at€25 per head.
Otherwise it was a great resort.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLH00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0 mi away
Salgados Dunas Suites
Salgados Dunas Suites
#21 of 154 in Albufeira
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vidamar Resort Algarve
Vidamar Resort Algarve
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
1,036 reviews
4.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,433 reviews
5.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
8.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments

Address: Rua Boca da Alagoa | Herdade dos Salgados, Albufeira 8200-424, Portugal (Formerly Vila das Lagoas Apartments)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £47 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the beach and Salgados Golf Course, Salgados Vila das Lagoas is a private resort where you will find everything you need for an enjoyable holiday. The spacious, modern apartments feature a fully-fitted kitchen, generously-sized balconies and large windows to take full advantage of the natural light. Set in attractive gardens, the seven swimming pools are surrounded by vast green spaces with olive and palm trees, an ideal spot for the children to play in. This is the perfect resort for families and couples since it is not only close to the beach (approx. 500m) and Salgados Nature Reserve, but also offers a range of facilities that include restaurants and bars, a spa and an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cs Vila Das Lagoas Hotel Albufeira
Salgados Vila Das Lagoas Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing