We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food”
Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
Ranked #601 of 827 Restaurants in Albufeira
Cuisines: Portuguese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Sit on one of the outside tables and watch the Strip come to life. The food is excellent and service efficient. Try the sea bass - quite delicious!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AJSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    169
    91
    59
    163
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
londonderry
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we ate here one night during our holidays. food was lovely. I had the lasagne with a side salad and other half had steak with all the trimmings. staff very pleasant and attentive. would go back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great food at good prices, excellent service, would definitely go there again. Wonderful views out to sea.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank brookes06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very bad”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Bad service and food also not that good (terrible). Food was cold and not well cooked. Very expensive for the bad quality,

Helpful?
Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our meal.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal. Kids did too. Staff werw very good with kids and service was very good. Would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lal137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing