We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for a week in June, great hotel with delicious food in the restaurant. The apartments are spacious and cleaned daily. Great views from balcony and very quiet resort to stay. Honestly can't fault the rep kat who was there daily, would stay here again as I enjoyed it so much. The steps going to the old town aren't bad at all and it's only €3-4 euros for a taxi up from town if your not up to it :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Claire2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

we travel led to Portugal on the 22/6/14 for 1 week and went to the cerro mar lovely hotel good location in the old town but it was on a hill with lots of of steps to the old town overall the stay was very good staff friendly and Portugal is a beautiful place

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our first time to this hotel. It's lovely, clean and very friendly. The pool is a good size and I couldn't get my daughter out. A cheeky seagull visited daily for a wash and a swim! The rooms were very spacious. The hotel sits on a hill and there are stairs down to the old town. After a week we were skipping up! There is a courtesy shuttle bus from the hotel if you don't like hills. Was impressed. Definitely recommend and definitely going to revisit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have just left this hotel, having been treated appallingly by the hotel management and I feel it is only right that others are warned of this. We arrived at the hotel and at first things were going very well, and we were very much enjoying our stay in the old town area of albufeira which is, might I say, quite beautiful. The room was very good, we were very pleased with it however on arrival, my partner noticed a metal plate was missing from the bedroom door. We thought nothing of this and continued with our holiday. Whilst on our way out of the room a couple of days later, part of the door frame collapsed suddenly falling to the floor. We were shocked by how sudden this had happened and reported it immediately to the hotel reception. Little did we know that the maids had spotted a problem earlier in the day, and a maintenance man had been up to perform a shoddy repair job on it which had then resulted in the frame collapsing. The hotel manager was fully aware of this, and no one thought to inform us that this frame was loose, despite us having a little 2 year old son who could have quite easily been injured or worse had this fallen on him. To make matters worse, the manager accused us of causing the damage, a young family with a small child kicking in a door.. Seems unlikely doesn't it. Not according to this guy who was seeking a scape goat for his sub standard fittings, or indeed a previous guest who had damaged the room and tried to patch it up.. I was appalled by this managers behaviour, he talked over us, refused to listen to anything we had to say and called us blatant liars. Disgusting behaviour from a hotel who obviously do not value the guests who pay their hard earned money to stay there. Thomson Holidays were amazing throughout this fiasco, their rep Kat could not have done enough for us and we were incredibly well supported and looked after by her and the Thomson/ First Choice team we encountered along the way. Please think carefully before booking this hotel, it has caused me no end of misery and spoiled the end of my holiday but if you do go, check your room and report anything untoward, no matter how small straight away, keeping a records of dates and times, as I would not like anyone to end up in the curious position we were put in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Irene474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we got back from the Cerro Mar yesterday after 11 glorious days, after a disastrous christmas holiday to Lanzarote I had done a great deal of homework for this holiday and it couldnt have been better.The apartments are spacious,clean and very well equipped. We have been going to the Algarve for 25 years on & off and this was one of the best holidays we have had ! The cerro mar is clean, spacious ideally located for town but far enough out to be be relaxing and quiet. Well done Cerro mar and we look forward to returning soon :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sadtobehome14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here with my wife and 2 small kids (3+1) in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 weeks. Our first impression was how big the apartment was, a big hall which led to 2 good size bedrooms and a large living area each with their own balcony. The living area has a well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine which is fantastic with 2 small kids. The only downside is the beds which were a little firm for my liking.

The staff are all friendly and helpful, the restaurant serves lovely meals and you even get a complimentary bottle of wine if you eat within the first 2 nights which is a nice perk.

The pool area is great for little ones as the kids pool is away from the main one giving a bit more safety for them. But be aware the water is very cold, although the kids one does warm up a bit.

Aldi is only a short 10 min walk and has everything you could need, and very cheap with it. Bottles of wine for less than 2 euro's can't be wrong!

The steps are OK and manageable we did it at least once everyday and I carried a 1 year old and a buggy, and I'm not the fittest in the world! The old town is nice although it was probably a bit too "English" for our tastes, we managed to eat somewhere different everyday and there were still lots of restaurants we didn't go to. The best being "infinity" near the beach towards the escalators. Although build your own burger was amazing with a Brie, bacon and chicken burger that was gorgeous.

Overall it was a great holiday with a fantastic hotel, cheap meals and fantastic weather.
I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tifosidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here in the first week of June for 7 nights. We stayed half board in a one bedroom apartment and I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel is very clean and modern. There is a decent sized pool (it was quite cold though) and a snack bar. The staff were lovely at the hotel, everyone spoke very good English and were very welcoming. I was very pleased with our apartment and didn't expect it to be so big. We had a one bedroom apartment which had a fully equipped kitchen (dishwasher, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, and all the pots and pans, cutlery etc.) There were air-con units in the bedroom and living room / kitchen area, and were not noisy at all. There was a safe in the bedroom cupboard and you can pay 10 euro for a week to use this. There was a shower / bath in the bathroom and had a hairdryer connected on the wall. The view from the balcony (which was huge) was great too, it looked out on to the sea and the old town, and also the hotel's pool. Breakfast was great, there was everything that you could possibly want, catering for English breakfasts and continental breakfasts. There was also a buffet evening meal, however not many of the hotel guests seemed to go for this option. As a result, there wasn't a huge selection of food however it was nice quality food. If we decided to stay again, we would probably stay bed and breakfast, as there are so many restaurants nearby in the old town. It is about a 10 minute walk to the old town, down A LOT of steps. It was not so great coming back up all of those steps to come back to the hotel, however we managed it. There is a shuttle bus that runs about 4 or 5 times a day to the old town, but we never bothered and just took the steps. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the old town and the beach is about 15 minute walk from the hotel, through the old town. There is a little shop opposite the hotel, however it was a little pricey as you can expect. There is an Aldi about 10 minute walk from the hotel (the opposite direction of the old town) which was very useful. I would definitely recommend this hotel, we had a lovely holiday here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Caroline_P89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#39 of 154 in Albufeira
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden

Address: Rua Antonio Aleixo, Albufeira 8200-091, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing