We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Fat Cat's

Fat Cat's
Ranked #37 of 788 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family run entertainment Bar that offers good homemade food. We make nearly everything ourselves. Loads of entertainment from Fun Quizzes, Karaoke,Comedy hypnosis shows, Parrot & Reptile Shows etc etc . We have a lovely sun terrace and pool that our clients are allowed to use. All in all something for everyone.
cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There are some very good points in fat cats favour - excellent wifi, a lovely terrace out the back, very friendly staff, regular entertainment, lots of tv's for matches.
However it is very much an English bar, the food is fine but not as nice as many of the restaurants serving local cuisine and it is a bit more expensive then most.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank balmed_0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    256
    68
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fat cats”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayin beside fat cats for a week. There nearly every night. Always great entertainment, especially the killer pool . Joe doesn't like losin!! Ate there three times and food was excellent every time. Would definitely recommend the place for a visit. One thing my daughter said was they need straws with the little spoon on bottom for the slushies. Hard to finish them with ordinary straws.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, really good prices, relaxed family run friendly place!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were recommended to Fat Cat's by a friend who lives in Albufeira as we wanted to meet up with her during our holiday.
The bar staff and owner were really relaxed and friendly but also efficient and attentive. The prices were really reasonable and the food we had was great. My steak was cooked to perfection! Family friendly, inside and outside seating and lots going on in the evening.
If you're looking for somewhere to kick back and relax then I'd highly recommend Fat Cat's

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fat cats was located right next to our hotel so we went in there a few times. Great place to go as there was always something going on each night to entertain; one night there was a hypnosis show which was good fun to watch, another there was a parrot show then play your cards right afterwards and they held a few quizzes as well as a number of other things.

The food is lovely, we both had a burger with some chips and everything was freshly cooked. All of the food is under 10euros too which is great for the quality you get and they serve food till 10pm.

All of the staff were very friendly and always spoke to us when we were in there.

Overall, it is a lovely restaurant/bar which is clean with a friendly environment which I would recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY - JUST WHAT YOU NEED!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Another great week at the Fat Cats. We were warmly welcomed with a handshake and 'nice to see you back' and 'How long are you here for?'

Gary and the team certainly know how to make you very welcome at this busy bar! The staff are always pleasant, polite and courteous and always remember your tipple! Joe comes in for a special mention because his Quiz Nights are a just a great night out (Tues and Thurs) Questions for all all age ranges and his compering is good fun!!

Don't pass the Fat Cats without calling in! You'll miss a great experience if you do...............
See you at New Year guys.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidConwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Cat's also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Fat Cat's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing