We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place excellent staff”
Review of Fat Cat's

Fat Cat's
Ranked #40 of 810 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family run entertainment Bar that offers good homemade food. We make nearly everything ourselves. Loads of entertainment from Fun Quizzes, Karaoke,Comedy hypnosis shows, Parrot & Reptile Shows etc etc . We have a lovely sun terrace and pool that our clients are allowed to use. All in all something for everyone.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place excellent staff”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

just back from another great holiday spent in albufeira 09/05to21/05 and of course great times
at fat cats were gary ben scott and not least joe(and his excellent quiz nights)will take great
care of you.Fat cats were the beer is always cold and the food is second to none.When you go their you have got to try there liver and onions meal you'll not find better as it is with the rest of the menu.if your over during football season or indeed any sporting event there are plenty of t.v's so you'll not miss any of the action.I recommend dropping by fat cats you "will" go back again and again.A big thank you to gary ben scott and joe(that'll be 5 euros right joe) again. had a great we will be back.

















.again a big thanks to gary ben scott and joe

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edward m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    265
    70
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There are some very good points in fat cats favour - excellent wifi, a lovely terrace out the back, very friendly staff, regular entertainment, lots of tv's for matches.
However it is very much an English bar, the food is fine but not as nice as many of the restaurants serving local cuisine and it is a bit more expensive then most.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank balmed_0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fat cats”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayin beside fat cats for a week. There nearly every night. Always great entertainment, especially the killer pool . Joe doesn't like losin!! Ate there three times and food was excellent every time. Would definitely recommend the place for a visit. One thing my daughter said was they need straws with the little spoon on bottom for the slushies. Hard to finish them with ordinary straws.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, really good prices, relaxed family run friendly place!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were recommended to Fat Cat's by a friend who lives in Albufeira as we wanted to meet up with her during our holiday.
The bar staff and owner were really relaxed and friendly but also efficient and attentive. The prices were really reasonable and the food we had was great. My steak was cooked to perfection! Family friendly, inside and outside seating and lots going on in the evening.
If you're looking for somewhere to kick back and relax then I'd highly recommend Fat Cat's

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fat cats was located right next to our hotel so we went in there a few times. Great place to go as there was always something going on each night to entertain; one night there was a hypnosis show which was good fun to watch, another there was a parrot show then play your cards right afterwards and they held a few quizzes as well as a number of other things.

The food is lovely, we both had a burger with some chips and everything was freshly cooked. All of the food is under 10euros too which is great for the quality you get and they serve food till 10pm.

All of the staff were very friendly and always spoke to us when we were in there.

Overall, it is a lovely restaurant/bar which is clean with a friendly environment which I would recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Cat's also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Fat Cat's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing