We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the Best Hotel in Albufeira” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Probably the Best Hotel in Albufeira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Excellent hotel, centrally located for the old and new town of Albufeira. Rooms are immaculate, nicely furnished and clean. We had a pool view which I would recommend otherwise you will be facing the main road at the front. Pool area is lovely, sun beds can be an issue but isn't it at most hotels. Food was nice and plenty of choice and the organisation of the restaurant was really good. Staff were friendly and polite. Evening entertainment could be better and focus more round the children but other than that we loved this hotel and if we return to Albufeira this is most likely to be the hotel we will stay at.

Room Tip: Pool view definitely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank L1SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel, we are pleased you have found the Cerro Alagoa and its service as the best choice.
Hoping to welcome you on your next visit to Albufeira

Kind regards

Rosario Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    571
    203
    56
    23
See reviews for
381
708
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

The Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa is very centrally located. We stayed in this hotel from Dec 20th 2011 to January 3rd 2012 and was very pleased with the clean rooms, friendly staff and professional service. A special thank you to Nelson who was very helpful when I lost my room card.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, it is quieter and prettier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank DaNeluPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest

Its with great pleasure we read your review and found you have had a pleasant stay with us. We will pass on your message to Nelson.
Hoping to welcome you back in our hotel

Kind regards

Rosario Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We have stayed in Albuferia many times and in many different hotels. The Vila Cerro Alagoa will be one we will return to. A great location, close to all Albuferia has to offer. Only short walk to the beach. Rooms and hotel areas spotlessly clean. Two good pool areas inside and out. Good selection of food at breakfast. Yes the beds were hard but they have been in many of the hotels we've stayed in. The balconies at the back of the hotel are not very private but this did not bother us. All the staff were very friendly especially the staff at breakfast, always a smile and 'good morning'. A great hotel!

Room Tip: Pool or sea facing rooms at the back of the hotel are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Itchyfeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, and its with great pleasure to find that you have enjoyed our hotel and service.
Hoping you will visit us again in the near future

Kind regards

Rosario Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LISBOA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We go in a travel agency programme of new year's eve, from 30 dec-1 jan 2012.
First night the standard room was noisy, so we had a bad sleep...
Second night we change, to a superior room and it was much better.
The reveillon was ok, good food, live music,
Basic, good location, free indoor pool, breakfast ok with fresh fruit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AMELILISBOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest

We are very pleased you had a good time and enjoyed the New Years Eve in our Hotel. Hoping we may receive you again in the near future

Kind regards

Rosário Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

stayed in this hotel during a family holiday and would definitely return. staff were friendly and the rooms were cleaned daily.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed 30th Oct for 4 nights. The hotel has good facilities, we had a good comfortable room with a pool view (worth the extra cost) which was cleaned every day, although the beds are a bit hard. There is a good size indoor pool. The staff are freindly. There is a good choice at breakfast. We tried the al a carte menu one evening and were a little disappointed. The Bravo Grill restaurant in the old town was very good. The hotel is in a good position, It is a 10 min walk down a hill to the old town and 20 mins to the Strip. Albufeira was very quiet but that was to be expected at the end of October, a lot of the bars closed on 31st Oct for the winter. There is a train that runs from outside the hotel, it stops at the Strip, the Old Town and again back outside the hotel. (3.5 euros for a day ticket)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bottlemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review, it was very appreciated. We regret that our a la carte menu was not satisfactory, we were hoping to find out what was not satisfactory as your suggestions or comments on this can help us to improve.
Overall we are pleased you enjoyed our facilities and staff, hoping to welcome you back

Kind regards

Rosario Ribero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

What an excellent hotel this was just as other visitors have described.It made our holiday perfect.We booked a pool view room and it was lovely to sit out on the balcony and look across the gardens with the sea in the distance.The room was pleasant well furnished always kept clean and the linen changed at least twice during the week The staff were very attentive frriendly and helpful The only two issues during the week were a malfunction of the air conditioning and a loose socket on the tv which kept wiping out the picture Both were dealt with very promptly.Breakfasts were really great so much choice of food and always fresh Dinner not so good in fact average although we only dined on first night out of choice.Location of hotel excellent -10 minutes walk from the old town where there was a huge choice of places to eat and loads of music bars to have leisurely drinks and close to praia da pescadores beach .In all a fantastic stay which we would like to repeat For those who enjoy a swim the outdoor pool is not heated and can be freezing cold but it was not a problem for us

Room Tip: choose a pool view or sea view room as the hotel is on a busy main road and rooms can be noisy at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ladyjane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your kind review. We are very pleased you have had such a memorable holiday at the Cerro Alagoa. and we hope you may repeat this experience with us.
The indoor heated pool is also available and an advantage for the cold inter season, with a jacuzzi, sauna and turkish bath too

Kind regards

Rosario Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#16 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#34 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
3.9 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
Vila Gale Atlantico
#31 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#64 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa

Property: Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 26 | Apartado 2155, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#21 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern luxury hotel is ideally situated in the tourist centre of Albufeira, just one road from the Fishermen (Pescadores) beach. The lively town centre, which offers a huge variety of shop, restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, are within 500 m of the hotel. Faro airport is the nearest and is approximately 35 km away. Built in 1990, this hotel was completely renovated in 2004. There is a total of 310 rooms spread over 7 floors including 73 rooms with view and 24 junior suites suitable for families. Guests are offered a stylish lobby with lifts and a 24-hour reception desk with a safe. It also has a TV and games room, a newspaper stand, a bar and an English pub, a restaurant with a non-smoking area and highchairs for small children. Business guests may book 2 meeting rooms with Wi-Fi internet connection and media devices. Additional services include a laundry service, garage as well as medical assistance. In addition, a car park as well as children's club and playground are on offer to hotel guests. The modern, stylishly furnished rooms come equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable and Pay TV, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. In the outdoor complex, there is a pool with a children's pool, a pool bar as well as a sun terrace with sun loungers and parasols. In addition, the hotel features a Health Club with indoor heated pool, a gym, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Guest may also take advantage of massages and beauty treatments. All meals may be chosen from a wide buffet. At lunch and dinner guests may choose their meals a la carte. It is possible to book a half-board stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa Hotel Albufeira
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing