We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice day out”
Review of Dream Wave

Dream Wave
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.99*
and up
Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 12 Years of Guiding Excellence - Over 150,000 Happy Clients! Welcome to the Dream Wave world where you can find the best experiences for your dream holidays. Come and sail with us on a pirate boat, within an idyllic scenario, feel the adrenalin on a jet ski, have a different day with that special person, see the caves, find secret beaches and even watch wild dolphins at sea. Come and see a different Algarve, and the natural beauties, all these with the best professionals. Come and share with us the best of life!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking
Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice day out”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Having done the pirate cruise before, I knew what to expect, and this time with Children with us, decided to go again, unfortunately the weather wasnt too good and the sea was a bit choppy, but we still had a great time and will go again when thesea is a bit calmer, had a lot of fun dressing up as pirates (both adults and children) and the photographs of our group were well presented and good value ....thanks again Dream Wave

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this review, 16 August 2016
Hello,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,318
    324
    48
    16
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Incredibly exciting speed boat ride - the magic of Dream Wave!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My friend and I dared each other for a ride on the Dream Wave jetboat and it was out of this world - It is an attraction in Albufeira you must not miss! ; it was so so much fun, performing amazing manoeuvres along the spectacular coastline. The trip also took in a visit to the wonderful caves nearby and so it had something for everyone to enjoy. Normally, I am not a good sailor, but this was an experience that had me and my friend screaming with laughter and enjoyment! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly recommend it to everyone!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 186315Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this review, 16 August 2016
Hello,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Jet boat was class!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Jet boat which is run by the company who are situated on Praia d'Oura, is brilliant. They do loop de loops at speed and try and get you as wet as possible. They also do sudden brakes to get a huge wave to crash over the boat. Make sure you keep your chin stuck to your chest for that one, or it will hurt! Great buzz from the whole thing. About €30-€35 per person for 30 minutes but totally worth it. The company also have loads of other options. I think I've sampled almost all of them. The crazy UFO is probably the best of them all.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OllieTheDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JETBOAT A, Proprietário at Dream Wave, responded to this review, 30 June 2016
Hello,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic - do it!! ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Booked a 30 minute ride via the ticket shop in the old twin for 30 euro each - we actually ended up getting over an hour out at sea.

The driver was awesome, real good fun and he sure knew how to handle that boat - it's soooo much fun!! My 12 year old nephew thought it was 'awesome'

You get thrown around a bit and soaking wet but that's the fun of the ride!! It's perfectly safe and everyone is provided a life jacket to wear anyway.

Absolutely loads of fun, would recommend for all those over the age of around 8/9. Was the highlight of my nephews whole holiday!!

Helpful?
1 Thank kellywelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JETBOAT A, Proprietário at Dream Wave, responded to this review, 30 June 2016
Hello,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Brilliant - an experience not to be missed! ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Booked the Insonia trip through one of the local ticket shops. This is a rib boat trip to see the coast, caves and hopefully dolphins!

The team that run the boats are brilliant, really good fun and informative - you felt safe and in good, professional hands.

The trip cost 35 euro each for which you got an awesome 2 hour boat trip - it's kind of speed boat style do you get some twists and turns thrown in for free!

We were lucky enough to see the dolphins on our trip - they of course never guarantee that you do as they have no control of nature!! Totally awesome experience - thoroughly recommend it :-)

Helpful?
Thank kellywelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this review, 16 August 2016
Hello,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dream Wave also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Dream Wave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing