We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location and security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina de Albufeira Apartments
Reviewed 20 November 2011

we've just arrived back after a week stay. I must say location is fantastic at these apartments. we are in the age bracket of 27-29 and we thoroughly enjoyed it here. the walkway to the old town is beautiful, we werent fans of the new town so stayed mostly arond the old town and marina. Sharkeys bar is a good laugh were locals go this time of year- lynn makes a deadly sangria!for food you can go no better then tagsca Portugese- by far best food of the holiday there at very affordable and the quality is fab.
the apartments themselves are cleaned daily and are nice and spacious. its heavily guarded 24hr s a day and we were made feel very safe- especially when the resort is so quite compared to peak times. all in all would come back in a flash and have already recommended this accomodation to all my friends and family

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank GalwayChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

Enjoyed our stay here. We were renting a private apartment on the Marina and we couldn't fault the location and setting. We woke up every morning to a view of the sea on one side and the marina on the other- lovely. We ate in Sharky's below the apartments when we wanted a quick 'sharky burger' and a pint. If you take your laptop/ipod touch you can access the free internet outside of sharkys. We also had a meal in the italian restaurant 'Nosolo Italiano' i think it was called (very expensive and staff were miserable too !) The walk into the old town takes about 15-20 mins but lovely scenary as yuo walk so not so bad.We went on trip Algarexperience 3 hour trip . It was very informative and family friendly (kids ages 13 & 8) We also went to zoomarine which we all really enjoyed costs about £80 for family of four . Any questions just ask i'll help if i can ..have a nice holiday !

Room Tip: Taxis from acc. the road go to Lidl for 5 euros !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank enfys2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I stayed in these apartements at the start of June with my husband. The apartments were very generously sized, spotless and modern. The kitchen had nearly every facility you could need, washing machine, microwave, cake tins (!). The pool was huge and there were plenty of sun loungers. The walk into town was very pleasent and took approx 15 mins. If I were to go back to Portugal I would most def stay there again.

I would recommend avoiding eating at the Marina which is nearby though, every restaurant there was over priced and the food was bad.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vixenthefoxylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This was one of the best stays i ever had in Portugal.The brightly coloured apartments might put people off,but i can assure you they're top class.The rooms are spacious,trendy and exceptionally clean.The pool area is huge so no problems getting a lounger.For anybody with children there's also a family pool separate to the main pool.The staff were amazing.The walk into Albufeira was amazing,took bout 15-20 mins,but its a walk along the coast with lovely views.These apartments are situated in a complex which also has some nice shops in it too.Loved this holiday and these apartments made the stay even better.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Lolo7822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ymkje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heleen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
5.2 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#55 of 154 in Albufeira
606 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina de Albufeira Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina de Albufeira Apartments

Address: Sitio da Orada - Apartado 2422, Albufeira 8201-918, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £33 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina de Albufeira Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Marina de Albufeira Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina De Albufeira Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Marina De Albufeira Apartments Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing