We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check air-con on your arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina de Albufeira Apartments
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Six adults and one child of 2. We arrived to find a lovely apartment overlooking a beautiful pool. The apartment was spacious, clean. Everything we needed. What could have been one our best holidays was part ruined because the air-con in the lounge and one bedroom was not working. After reporting it we were told that it couldn't be mended until Monday (we reported it Thursday and then again Friday), because the maintainance firm did not work over weekends. Two bedrooms were fine. My husband and I endured horrible, hot nights. We were given two fans, which helped a little but not much. I contacted reception on the Monday to make sure that the air-con would be fixed that day to be told that it would not. I was told that her collegeaue had told us that it would not be mended during our holiday because the parts had to be obtained from abroad, this simply was not true. Had we been told this on the Friday, we would have insisted on being moved as there was def room. It really did spoil it for me and if the others had not have enjoyed so much I would have given only 2 stars. So check the air-con on arrival!!!

Room Tip: Check that aircon works....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

When we arrived at the address on our booking form Edifico Galeria Comercial there was no booking for us but were to told to try Orada apartments which was on the other side of the road from the marina and this is where we were booked. We were a bit disappointed as we were looking forward to a lovely view over the marina but it turned out we had no view of anything,not even the pool area as our apartment was on the ground floor of a different block overlooking another block of apartments. On the plus side it was really peaceful and the reception staff were very helpful and the apartment was spotlessly clean and served our purpose. The walk into the old town where there is plenty of shops bars restaurants etc is very scenic and takes about 20 minutes. The marina itself is lovely with various bars and restaurants some cheaper and better than others so just try around.We went on the caves and beach BBQ cruise on the Belize catamaran it was magnificent and well worth 50 euro each it lasts 6 and half hours from 10am till 4.30pm, you are taken all round the coast and in and out of some of the caves stopping for a BBQ on the beach,all your drink ( as much as you want )both on the yacht and beach plus your BBQ is included in the price the crew all speak perfect English and are really pleasant, helpful and very informative.

Room Tip: On hind sight where we were was probably quieter than on the marina front or overlooking the pools a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KateACoAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Made some friends and visited the apartments all seems excellent and the Marina efficient and tidy.
Did however have our lunch on the marina At "The Sangria Club Lounge" (which does not seem to have a mention yet) and found it not only to be the best but excellent service wine and food .... ...had the Potugese version of Antipasta platter .. interesting and adequate for two.
Cannot miss the place ... there fronting the boats.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank WorcestershireJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

just back from 5 days at these apartments, and could not fault at all. The apartment was an excellent standard and the owner of the apartment was great, even letting us stay until 2pm on final day until our transfer to the airport. As a group of 5 we had more tha enough room in the 2 bed apartment, with sofa bed available in the living room, would definitely recommend to anyone and will hopefully be returning myself soon. If you are travelling with young children a taxi costs around 4 euro into old town as walkway can be quite hilly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed in these lovely apartments overlooking the marina for a week in June. We arrived on a early morning flight and were dreading having to wait until 5pm to check in, but luckily our apartment was ready and we were able to check in after about half an hour waiting around for a receptionist to turn up. (24 hour reception doesn't exist here)! The apartment was very spacious, clean and well equipped, so it felt very much like a home from home and we were lucky enough to have one of the pool's on the complex, right outside our back door. The complex is in a very quiet location and I always felt very safe and secure in the area, as I did everywhere else in the Algarve. The marina itself is a beautiful place and there are a number of cruises and water actvities that can be booked there but unfortunately there isn't much else in the surronding area. Just a handful of eateries, a bank and a small minimarket, where you can buy a few basics. Most of our evenings were spent either in the old town or on the strip. We got taxi's from the rank accross the road from the apartments. The cost of taxi's varied slightly, 7-8 euros on average to get to the strip and 5 euros to get to the old town. But if you feel like having a stroll, the old town is well within walking distance, I'm just lazy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LFredz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroomed/2 bathroom apartment (Lotte 1/Edificio C), although there was only 2 of us.

Have been a Travel Agent for 30 years and this was one of the finest accomodation blocks we have stayed in.

15 mins. walk to the Old Town, ideal for boat trips. The Tour Bus stops right outside the apartments - ideal for couples (if walking is not a problem) and families alike.
Check the cost of taxis coming back from the square,before you enter them, as they should only be charging around 5 euros.
Don't go to Sharkey's below the apartments- much better food and service at the Cafe del Soho further along the Marina(2 mins).

If you try these apartments, you'll go back again!.

Enjoy!!,

Jim.Edinburgh.

Room Tip: If you are a couple - ask for a marina view apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JN1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Great Holiday.Excellent apartments overloooking the Marina.Great Location. Magda at reception so nice and helpful.Had a great holiday.One suggestion to owner of private apartment at plot 1 floor B. Please repair air conditioning and install some english speaking tv channels...otherwise great apartments. Also staff and dancing at Sangria Bar on Marina great. Will definitlely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank mitchcoll14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
0.6 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#62 of 154 in Albufeira
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#36 of 154 in Albufeira
797 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Encosta da Orada
Encosta da Orada
#32 of 135 in Albufeira
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina de Albufeira Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina de Albufeira Apartments

Address: Sitio da Orada - Apartado 2422, Albufeira 8201-918, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £38 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina de Albufeira Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina de Albufeira Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina De Albufeira Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Marina De Albufeira Apartments Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing