We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paladim Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
289
306
84
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
306
84
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewold towntaxi rankbusy roadlarge supermarketminute walkself cateringone bedroom apartmentideal locationtourist traingood sizeplenty of sunbedssun loungersday ticketreception staffcleaned every daylarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just back home after a 4 nite stay in the Paladim. Accommodation was only ok. Not 4 star by no means. Only 1 cup in appartment for two people. Had to drink tea out of a bowl. Had to take shower hose off holder when having a shower. If it stayed on the holder water was pumping out middle way from hose, water then went on ledge of bath and and bathroom floor was like a mini kiddies pool! Didn't want to say anything at reception. Got smart, scarcastic answers on one occasion from lady wearing glasses! She wasn't very polite or friendly. Afraid to say anything at reception in case she'd give a smart answer. Had breakfast in bar on one morning. Wouldn't recommend it. One would get a far better breakfast in any of the restaurants in Old Town. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If u have to stay here request a "quiet room".
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisinflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just back from a lovely trip to this hotel. Was there last year but it was better this time. Helen on reception is a gem - thank you. I agree with the previous review about the sunbeds but I believe this is an issue in most places. I do know that the early risers were not all Irish and I see nothing wrong with sunbathing on a towel! I believe people just loose the run of themselves when they see the sun. If there is a problem, the hotel will sort it. If you have a question, they will answer it. It is a lovely clean and safe place to stay and we will be back again. Just to clarify for a previous reviewer - I am not a member of staff nor have I anything to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Starflower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We have just returned from a week at The Paladim Hotel, It is a really Nice Hotel, the staff are all really lovely, especially Helen the Australian lady on the reception she is very helpful and really nice to chat to. Hotel pool area is lovely,just 1 problem; there isnt enough sunloungers to cater for everyone so some guests had to lie on the grass on their towels. There is only about 50 sunloungers but about 200 guests so this caused quite a problem and guests ended up arguing over sunloungers and umbrellas. Couldnt believe what we actually seen, 3 families from Ireland used to take their towels down to the sunlounger at 7AM!!!!!! then go off to the beach and come back later in the afternoon(one day it was actually 4.45pm when they returned) The next day they done the same but came back around 3pm to expect their sunloungers and sun umbrella to be still there but obviousley people were getting fed up,so 1 day a lady went over and took the umbrella that they had saved for 8 hours,when they came back the dad wasnt pleased and came over and started shouting at this elderley lady saying she had pinched HIS umbrella and snatched it back.It WASNT HIS Umbrella at all it belonged to the hotel. Thi incident was reported and the management dealt with the problem quickly and put notices around the pool area saying you werent allowed to reserve sunbeds and then disappear for hours. Anyway it used to be The Germans that pinched all the sunbeds but now beware of the Irish as they are the new sunbed pinchers!! Ha!Ha! We met a lot of Irish people and they were all lovely people but just these 3 families used to think they could take over the pool area, Im sure if they read this review they will know who they are!! The bar/restaurant was nice, they sertved drinks,snacks and meals and were very reasonably priced. If you want a supermarket there is one about 2 minutes walk away,that is also very cheap and you can buy almost anythink there.We really enjoyed our stay and would certainley return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 215, it was lovely and spacious. Air con was fab, no complaints regarding the room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paultaylor148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I am rtired so we holiday in the sun 2/3 times per year mostly in the Winter time.We stayed in the Paladim from 8/7 to15/7. I accessed trip advisor today 16/7, my surprise at its contents is huge. We found Paladim as follows: Personel 85%, location 85%, Cleanleness 85%, Nocternal noise 70%, Change of towels & sheets 88%, Pool & poolside 85%. While it is not always a good idea to single people out for special mention. Helen was class. The internet was a little slow. Keep up the good work we will be highly recomending the Paladim.
Pat K

Room Tip: one with pool view, the road it on the other side
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Found my stay here very enjoyable. Clean rooms/hotel. The pool is very spacious and the restaurant had good food and drink at reasonable prices. The hotel is just a short walk to the beach and also just a short walk from the old town which is great for food/drink and entertainment.

The entertainment could have been a little better, maybe a dj for example.

As with most sun holidays, we encountered the reserving of sunbeds by using towels even though the poolside signs say not to do this.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 27Alan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews