We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paladim Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balaia Golf Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$319
US$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
285
305
83
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
305
83
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewold towntaxi rankbusy roadlarge supermarketminute walkself cateringone bedroom apartmentideal locationtourist traingood sizeplenty of sunbedssun loungersday ticketreception staffcleaned every daylarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked the Paladim Hotel based on reviews for our 1 week break in April.
We were happy we did.
The reception area is clean and all staff made us feel very welcome.
Our room was room 7 on the ground floor, but overlooks the pool - and it was very big. Spotlessly clean which is all i ever want. Kitchen was well equipped and the sofa and size of the sitting area very big.
A big double bed with plenty of room to move around and a large balcony with privacy - no one can look in on you etc.
Hotel is between new & old town - probably a 15 min walk to each, and is downhill to old town and along the motorway for new town. I wouldn't recommend the walk to older people, however there is plenty of taxis right beside it and only €3.90 to either town.
The pool was freezing though, so if it was heated it would make a big difference as it was very hot when we were there.
Plenty of beds by the pool and the gardens were well kept.
Overall this was a great find, and we would certainly recommend it to friends and family. Only complaint is that noise travels, the room above us loved to move chair around first thing in the morning and the sound would travel down, but only a small complaint.

Room Tip: pool view is a must as the other side is facing a main road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toolerbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

we stayed here the last week of april, we arrived early morning and only had to wait 30 mins to get our rooms, all the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful, the apartments were large, well equiped, clean and comfortable,the bathroom in our apartment was a bit dated there was always plenty of hot water, towels etc, the rooms were cleaned everyday and the location was ideal, drinks in the bar were very reasonable and here too the staff were very friendly,also a good spot to watch the football, really good terrace area near pool, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davld K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here from Wed 9th - 16th April. On arrival reception was very efficient with minimum fuss. Our room faced the road but when patio/balcony doors were closed there was no noise. Room was big with 2 ring cooker which is sufficient for 2 people. Beds were comfortable with warm duvets & extra blankets in wardrobe. Room was cleaned on a regular basis and all staff were polite and helpful. It was possible to hire a remote control for the TV ( refundable fee ) but we gave it a miss.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidmac92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

we are big fans of Portugal and travel twice a year to Algarve so it pains me to have to write first.negative comments in a review.. our stay was second week in April in Paladim, which we choose for special occasion, a four star. the location was convenient for supermarkets etc. and got top floor, pool view as booked. The balcony was sunny and spacious and the kitchen had all facilities for self catering and, while not four star luxury, we think we would have enjoyed our break if we have got any quality of sleep. There was ongoing renovation work to shop below the first and second floor apartments. constant drilling from 7am every day and late in evening. we had to register complaint with tour operator and go to reception to complain after eleven pm several times and on last evening still at 23,55pm. Several clients were also complaining of 7am wake up call so it meant we spent no quality time day or night. Weather was excellent , hence never saw any free sunbeds, so might be a problem in high season. Most of reception staff were apologetic and on last evening sent security round to stop very late night noise. a change of room was offered but was only one next door on top floor. This is first time returned home MORE tired and stressed. We would not trade location for peace and quiet so will not be returning to this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irenajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Third visit in 12 months, and once again had an enjoyable stay. "Location" is the best feature for me ,as we like to visit both the old town and the strip when on holiday, and this place is a 10 - 15 minute walk either way. The rooms are well maintained and clean, the staff are very courteous, plenty of sun loungers available and free Wi-Fi in the large reception area and in the bar. Supermarkets (2), Bus stops, Taxi rank, Restaurants all in the immediate vicinity. Will definitely be returning here later on this year.

Room Tip: Apartments are very big. If Traveling as a couple the studios provide plenty of space, and are well equipped for self catering. We travel as a couple and have booked both types of rooms here, and the studio is much better value for us.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Theglove58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews