We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caves and Bbq (6,5 hour trip)”
Review of AlgarExperience

AlgarExperience
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.16*
and up
Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Based at Albufeira Marina, AlgarExperience offers a wide range of boat trips and activities, perfect for your holidays or free time in the Algarve. Caves and Coastline, Dolphin watching, Beach BBQs, Water Sports, Fishing and Boat Parties are some of the activities available. Experiences powered by emotion.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Great day and perfect experience. The staff Daniel, Daniel and Pipa were friendly and helpfull. Food was very tasty on the beach. Open bar on the ship and beach. Opportunity to try to stand on the paddle and equipment for scubba-diving. The best spend money. On the way back to Albufeira we saw some dolphins, this was not included in our trip, so we got bonus experience :) highly recommendations! ;)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Virginija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Virginija G.,
Thank you so much for your kind review and for your visit.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the most of the experience and hope to meet you again soon!
Best regards,
AlgarExperience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"top deck"
in 73 reviews
"algar experience"
in 28 reviews
"boat trip"
in 88 reviews
"sunset bbq"
in 11 reviews
"free bar"
in 9 reviews
"private beach"
in 26 reviews
"coastline tour"
in 18 reviews
"welcome drink"
in 14 reviews
"paddle boards"
in 14 reviews
"three hours"
in 10 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 11 reviews
"hour cruise"
in 10 reviews
"boat party"
in 9 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 14 reviews
"crisps"
in 11 reviews
"albufeira marina"
in 22 reviews
"glass bottom"
in 9 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

We booked on the Friday to go out at 1400, we looked for dolphons first ( no good luck this time ) the caves werre beautiful but crew were not really explaining much. As we did spot dolphns this time they offer a fee book which we did for the Monday at earlioer time of 1200 this trip was the best! we saw dolhons within 30 mins of being on the boat the main lady speaker - carla was fantastic at explaining everything in detail and talked about the dolphins in the natural enviroment after a while we had around 12 boats around us so carla made call to leave as becoming stressful for dolophions but the best experience ever to see them in the wild very emotional ! the drone was out to record and i highly advise to purchase as the best memory of our trip. we went aound caves again this time much more informed of what we was looking at and even spotted a peregrine falcon ! overall very worth the 35euros

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank gerib744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear gerib744,
Thank you so much for your kind review and for your preference.
We're very pleased that you enjoyed the boat tour and the crew.
Hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
AlgarExperience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

staff was so nice on our Caves and Coast line trip,at first everyone is full of energy,captain was professional,paying attention to his job at all times especially when turning back from inside one of them caves,Guide was great and doing a multilingual service as many nationalities were on the boat,however,the trip back was not pleasant at all,speed was making most people feel like they only want to arrive back to the Marina.I saw a few people getting dizzy and not enjoying it.I think you should also advertise that speed will notably increase on the way back.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Jim,
Thank you for your review and for your visit.
We're very pleased that you enjoyed the crew and the boat tour. We're very sorry that you didn't enjoyed the most of it on the way back, but sometimes the sea is a bit rough and it's normal that some people get sea sick. We'll consider your suggestions for future improvements!
Best regards,
AlgarExperience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Myself and my Wife booked the Caves and Coastline tour, and we cannot praise this company highly enough.
My Wife is Disabled with Mobility problems, and uses a Walker to get around with most of the time.
We explained this on booking, and they told us the staff would do all they could do to help.

On the morning of the cruise, we checked-in, and the girl on reception told us that she would get us boarded first. This she did, true to her word, and made every effort to help my Wife down the sloping walkway that led to the boat.

Once we were at the boat, the staff helped her board, and then once settled allowed the remaining passengers to board.
During the cruise, the Captain and Crew members asked 2 or 3 times if everything was ok, and would help her move if needed etc.

Once back at dock, we let everyone else leave first, and then they helped her off the boat, and one of the crew walked her all the way back until we were on the marina itself again. Simply wonderful staff, cannot praise enough.

The Cruise itself was very good - Taking in many sights of the coastline and caves, and where possible taking the boat right inside to really capture the sights and structures.

We chose this particular cruise as would not be able to use the Speed Boats etc, and following reviews on here, we chose this company - and are so glad we did.

There are many tour companies on the Marina - But if you want professional service, then use these. We would definitely use them again, and would recommend to others without hesitation.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Phil,
Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review, and for your visit!
It's always a pleasure to know that our clients enjoyed the most of the experience.and we are very pleased that you enjoyed all the work done by the crew.
Hope to see you again!
Best regards,
AlgarExperience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We went on this trip to see the dolphins and at 2hours duration it seemed ideal for one of our party who is not a great sailor. The crew, Tiago and Gilles and the captain Daniel, kept us amused during the trip with local information and easy banter with the passengers. We did manage to see quite a few dolphins for which we were really pleased.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank YvonneMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear YvonneMcT,
Thank you so much for your great review and for your preference.
We're very pleased that you enjoyed the boat tour and the crew !
Hope to meet you again soon!
Best regards,
AlgarExperience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AlgarExperience also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to AlgarExperience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing