We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum , Excellent Food friendly staff”

Alibaba Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #669 of 826 Restaurants in Albufeira
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum , Excellent Food friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just got back from Portugal and I had a wonderful time, especially at the restaurant the food was flawsless, service was excellent staff very very friendly and warming One waiter was expectional but didnt get his name... Will definately eat there again and would recomend everyone to go there

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Latinagirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    16
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really yummy food”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

I went here twice during my stay, both nights the restaurant was very busy but did not show on the service which was great. I don't have anything bad to say about this place and if I am ever back in old town I intend on going back here to eat!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Littleleague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As I have”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

In Albufeira there are quite a number of the restaurants, found ourselves at the Alibaba Chinese restaurant, which was featured on the Freemap and had a good review. My husband had chicken satay as a starter... FANTASTIC... Good food, Excellent service, with a smile :-D We had 4 meals here during our holiday. This was the Fourth time we have been to this restaurant, the food and service is excellent, they do the most delicious toffee bananas on the planet..! Staff very friendly. Not over priced. Good food. No complaints!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomar, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Albuferia Old Town.”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Good food, Excellent service, with a smile. We had 3 meals here during our holiday.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank chiosann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This was the third time we have been to this restaurant, and although the food and service is excellent I noticed that they didn't replace the knives and forks for clean ones after you have had a starter which my husband was abit put off by. But they still do the most delicious toffee bananas on the planet!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank lionsmaid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alibaba Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Alibaba Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing