We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Portuguese Cafe/Restaurant ”
Review of Pitada do Prado

Pitada do Prado
Ranked #393 of 952 Restaurants in Albufeira
Price range: US$5 - US$56
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Recently opened wee restaurant near the Town Hall and Vila Gale. Fantastic customer service from Bruno and staff. Freshly cooked, lovely food. Not at all pricey. We returned several times. Totally recommend !

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank SJBFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018

Well, the title says it all. It's not easy to find a non or less touristic restaurant in Albufeira. Pita da do Prada serves excellent home cooked food. And all of it served with a sweet smile of beautiful Eva. She would recommend, advise and just make it pleasant for you. Try a tiny starter - carrots Albufeira style - delicious. For some reason I can't click on rating but I give it 5 stars

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alona_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We visited this new restaurant for an evening meal as a family. We were not disappointed we had lamb chops, sea bass and pizza for our toddler- followed by dessert. Everything was lovely.. food, drinks and very friendly staff .. do not miss out it's a great find

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank lucylouan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Don't pass this little gem because of its size. Great food served by the lovely Eve and great prices.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We came across this restaurant during our wandering. We enjoyed it so much that we ate there 3 times in our 10 days in Albufeira. The Piri Piri chicken and cod fish in cream sauce were amazing. they do a great job of the sardines as well. Don't miss it.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank brianmm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Pitada do Prado also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Pitada do Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.