We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night out”
Review of Matt's Bar

Matt's Bar
Ranked #25 of 73 Nightlife in Albufeira
Attraction details
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Good night out after uve had a nice meal and few drinks etc....then chill out and listen to some good tunes old and new...dance and let your hair down...good atmosphere

1  Thank steph_willott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Matt's Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

The atmosphere was buzzing and the staff were friendly. Good place to go for a good night out. Shame they ran out of coca cola though lol

1  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend enjoyed this bar so much we stayed all night, fun music, cheap drinks and the bar staff were hilarious. They had no issues with us dancing all night and I'd not hesitate to return. Might not be for everyone but we enjoyed it!

1  Thank SarahDee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Looked ok from the outside so decided to have a drink. Bar dirty drinks average and seating area old and dirty. Toilets are the worst I have ever seen anywhere! Had to go and have a look just from what many people were saying. These must have been like this for months to get in the state that thy are in!!

Thank emmacr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davealbufeira, Owner at Matt's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

hi
sorry you didn't enjoy your stop at matt's bar.
the drinks we provide are all main line brands so we don't serve cheaper copy brands like most other bars we also don't charge extra for this. The seating is being changed this winter, it is the end of a 6 month season with over 1000 clients a night so at this time of year we except things are looking a bit tired. The same with the toilets. They are cleaned on a regular basis but our cliental tell is 18 - 30 and are out for a good time so they do abuse the facilities so they have to be able to withstand this kind of usage.
Matt's bar is more about the music and having a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Went there after a meal across the road and the place was filthy. Not busy so there was no excuse. You stuck to tables outside, the toilets were even worse. The drinks were terrible especially the cocktails and the service was really poor.

Thank Reevo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davealbufeira, Owner at Matt's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hi Thanks for your feedback on matt's bar.
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time at the venue. We have designated cleaning staff for these issues and the matter will be looked into. Due to staff illness and summer staff leaving we were unfortunately under staffed on this night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matt's Bar also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Matt's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing