We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento
Certificate of Excellence
frisbeetraveller
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very modern apartments”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Areias village is a great hotel for those on a budget. The rooms are very modern and clean with nice big balconies. We got a room at the back of the hotel and had no problem with noise from the Kiss nightclub. Our view wasn't very exciting but we got sun in the evenings from about 4pm which was perfect for us relaxing on the balcony before going out to eat after a busy day.

The pool never seemed to get too busy and there was always a sun lounger when we wanted one. A little disappointed by the depth of the pool (can touch the floor for the entire length of it), it was possible to swim but I would have preferred it to be deeper. But I guess this is necessary when there is no life guard.

Some things were missing from out room (toaster, wine glasses). When we asked for replacements the staff were smiley and helpful and promised the world but things didn't materialise. I was later told quite abruptly they just didn't have wine glasses (odd for a place with a restaurant and a list of things which should be in your room which stated wine glasses). My other half pursued the toaster, as there is no grill so no other way to make toast, luckily the male receptionist was much better and provided one! Other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frisbeetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    185
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
161
259
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

What a surprise when we arrived here we booked a cheapie hotel as this was a week we hadn't really been planning , it was gorgeous we couldnt believe it when we drove up the drive way , it had electric gates a lovely decking around a gorgeous pool a modern glassy reception area . wow.. we thought the driver took us to the wrong hotel. It is all clearly new..
The apartments are great too modern and well equipt.
We also had read the reviews that it was close to a busy nightclub called Kiss so this was a concern re noise however...NOTHING if you book this hotel don't let it be a worry the driveway goes back so far the sound doesn't carry..
We flew from Leeds with Jet 2 they were good and we got allocated seats which takes the worry out of being rushed and not getting together with having kiddies.
We booked a taxi transfer too called yellowfish transfers we had seen them recommended all over trip advisor so we knew they were ok .
Everything was better than we anticipated which meant we had a great time , the weather could of been a little better but you can't have it all.
Actually my greatest joy was the hotel exceeded my expectations and we plan to go again...

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kiernpetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Having never been to Albufeira we were not sure what to expect. We had seen the pictures on line but sometimes they can ben decieving.
We arrived at Areias and first impressions were good. Looked nice and clean. The receptionist was so helpful. There was 5 of us in the party and had booked 2 rooms one for 3 and one for 2. It seemed there had been an error as there was only 2 rooms available and they were expecting another party to arrive. So we had left our cases at reception and went to explore the facillities. Out side there was a pool area which had a bar. It would would have been rude not to take advantage of this so had some refreshments. Around 15 minutes later the receptionist came over and explianed that the mix up had been insted of putting us in seperate rooms that we were going to be all together in the "penthouse" Suite room 409/410.
The suite had massive bedroom with a 2 singlebeds, a sofa bed with a pull out bed underneath and also seating area to. There was also a livingroom which had another Sofa bed with the pull out bed underneath which joined onto the kitchen/dining area. Also there was 2 balconies aswell which had seating too.
The pool area was good aswell as the bar there was also the usual sun loungers around the side which if you are not down early can mean you are sunbathing on the grass. Although a member of the party did have a little incident when he was accused of throwing a towel onto the grass and "stealing a sun lounger". Despite the incident we found that majority of people at Areias were friendly and socialble even if our keeping the ball up skills in the pool where a little wayward at times.
The maid service was daily and clean towels left aswell. Although the maid kept trying to push the two single beds together. Now i like my mate but not that well.

The only thing to improve the hotel would be free WIFI but then again who goes on holiday to look at the internet.

Would defenitley go back there and recommend anyone going to albuferia to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I visited Areias Village just last week with 4 other friends, all of us 19 years old. The hotel is brilliant especially for the value, the rooms are highly modern and clean and tidy, cleaned every day with fresh towels replaced each day also. The apartments are spacious as are the balconies, with brilliant views or with poolside view which is still really attractive. The bathroom has a shower/bath and the shower is pretty good and not one of those feeble showers that just trickle water. Also with a good hair dryer in each bathroom, saving you room in your suitcase so you don't have to bring your own! :D

When we visited the hotel was filled with mainly families or older couples with a only a few teenage groups like us there which i personally found good as it was much more relaxing and not so rowdy! The other hotel occupants and staff were all really friendly and nice and happy to help when we needed extra towels and toilet roll. You can also ask for spare key cards for your room if you need them however there is a limit on the amount given per apartment. but 2 would be plenty for 4 people rooms. :) the hotel is located in a good location, its close to the strip for those who like shopping, clubbing, good cuisine as well as the crystal clear beaches. We didn't go to the beach much as it appears they had added broken sea shells to the beaches for some reason which were sore to walk on but other than this it was very nice. If eating out (if not cooking yourself, probably best as a few friends said the hotel food wasn't the best as the chicekn tasted rather rubbery and processed) i highly recommend the restaurant Paulu's on the way down to to the Praia de Oura beach and highly recommend the restaurant Wind Surf along the strip. The food there is amazing and the staff are amazingly nice and happy to help. After our second night eating out there, we were treated to a complimentary glass each of port wine and on our third night, we treated to a complimentary shot each of Portuguese vodka. lemon and sugar. Although i'm not a drinker i thought this was very nice of them and we made sure to get photos with some of the staff. Old town is within an easy distance on foot but make take about 20 mins walking, however you can take the albufeira road train which picks you up at the end of the strip, and drops you off at either old town or outside a large shopping market/small shopping centre. There also a number of things to do whilst in Algarve, a range of leaflets are available within the hotel (also with internet access) which can booked with transfer and discounts from companies who organise these advents along the strip.

There is underground parking but im not sure if this is an added cost or not.

All in all i would definitely love to visit Albufeira again and if so, i will most definitely be booking with Areias Village again!

Room Tip: pool view/ sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ATLfan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We are on a tight budget when it comes accommodation, and were amazed at what we got for our money with this hotel! It is literally the best hotel we have stayed in! The rooms are brand new and modern and very nicely decorated. It does feel like a four star.

We had a great holiday here, it's only a 5 minute walk to a lovely beach and some great bars and restaurants on 'the strip'! Piri-piri chicken is a must! It is easy to get other parts of the island too, including the old town and larger beaches.

We didn't stay in the hotel to eat so can't comment on this or the bar facilities, but I think it would be good for families as the hotel is securely fenced off so that only customers and staff can get in - definitely makes you feel safe! We did order room service as a lazy/quick snack before we went out, which was fine, portions could have been bigger however!

The only things that could have made the hotel even better would be to warm up the pool, it was a bit chilly, and to add more items to the self-catering kitchens - we had to eat cereal out of a salad bowl and saucepan as there were no dishes/bowls provided!

In conclusion: it has everything you need for a great holiday, and you really will NOT get a better hotel for the money!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faalaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

These apartments are spacious, clean and modern. Although the maid did get a little lazy with the cleaning and towel changing. Other than that these apaerments are ideal for anyone wishing to walk to the strip or the beach. 5 mins at most to either. To go to the old town its around 4 euros in a taxi or around a 25 mins. We didnt eat or drink anything in the hotel so cannot comment on that, although twice we did eat at the restaurant to the right of the apartments, coming out of the gates and walk right The Cineasta caffe. The food here is great and very reasonably priced (25-30 euros for us both a main meal with wine and starter) both my partner and I were astonished at how much we had and what it cost. All in all Albufeira is reasonable for food and wine, however the drinks on the strip do get expensive for spirits and mixers.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozza020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

just back from a fantastic 12 day hols at areias village.the staff are great nothings to much trouble ,our room 201 on the second floor was modern and and nicely laid out.we had one of the smaller balconies overlooking the pool but this was fine,the bed was the most comfy ive slept on abroad.the kids slept on the sofa and a pull out bed which has legs so you can make it the same height as the sofa,the led lights in the bedroom wernt great to put make up on etc but no great problem.hairdryer provided in bathroom.never ate in the restaurant but snacks were nice,chips 3 euro burger4.50 toasties 4.50.large super bock 2.50 but 2 euro in happy hour,the swimming pool was really to sunbathe and was actually quite warm when you get under!never known a pool so uncold in portugal! there was never a problem getting a sunbed (i counted 60 beds.yes i am sad!!)there were families couples a couple of stag groups and a hen group staying at the 2 weekends we were there ,they were no trouble at all.heard noise from kiss nightclub 1 morning at about 7am.kicking out time i suppose but we did have bedroom windows open,no need though air conditioning provided free of charge.at night we walked up to the montechoro top end of the strip for a drink,our favourites were acordian bar,nice for a quite drink outside people watching,also 60s bar for a bit of kareoke with your host blane,great laugh to be had there!!theres a great chinese buffet in the square next to the 60s bar 9.95 euros all you can eat,wild and co steak house at the bottom more lively end of the strip was another of our favourites,great mixed grill looking out to sea,the best restaurant though imo is martinique back at the top of strip quite expensive but worth every cent,garlic prawn starter,and chef steak are absolutely superb,splash out youll love it!!this was our 5th holiday to albufeira and defo the best,areias village is a great hotel and were already planning returning next year,stay hear believe me you wont regret it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 499502Monkey1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 154 in Albufeira
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#42 of 154 in Albufeira
756 reviews
3.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
3,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areias Village Hotel Apartamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areias Village Hotel Apartamento

Property: Areias Village Hotel Apartamento
Address: Rua Vasco da Gama | Praia dos Aveiros, Albufeira 8200-294, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Areias Village Hotel Apartamento 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Areias Village Hotel Apartamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areias Village Hotel-Apartamento Hotel Albufeira
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing