We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Self-Catering Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

What a pleasant surprise when we saw our room, corner room on the 1st floor......balcony on 2 sides, we couldn't believe the size of the apartment. Very modern and comfortable with everything you would need for a self-catering holiday, although we ate out all the time, the corner spot up the street was great for breakfast or lunch and the strip or old town for dinner. There is also a taxi rank around the corner from the corner spot with a taxi to the old town about 4 euro but if you want to walk its only about 15 mins straight down the road from the taxi rank. Would definitely recommend this accommodation and will use it again myself, but if you want peace and quiet avoid at the weekends as lots of stags and hens.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StevieWLondonderryNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from staying at this hotel, really nice room, clean and modern, would def stay again without a doubt. Stayed in 403 on top floor, nice views and balcony, everything you needed in room for a comfortable holiday. Did not cook but there was a microwave, fridge and electric rings,I could see utensils but as mentioned didnt use them but seemed ok. Short walk to the beach, nice and close and near to shops and restraunts. As mentioed Kiss club was opposite but we did not hear anything at all, we expecting alot of music and drunk people shouting but nothing!Pool was used by our children and was cold but ok, wifi only in reception and parts of the bar area, there was a pool table, we did not eat in the resraunt but it looked clean. All in all was a great hotel in a great location, with friendly staff. Not sure if i can mention restraunts but fredi's was awful, adult and child portions basically same size and tasted like a microwave dinner!the chinese buffet in the side road on the right was very nice, and also worth a mention is tom and jerrys which we used twice for breakfast had very friendly staff.

Room Tip: top floor room for not being overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinky014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

We love this hotel and can't wait to go back, a nice modern hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenkicj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is fantastic, the facilities were excellent and it was walking distance for the strip, the old town, various beaches and many restaurants.

the apartment was very clean and the maids come in daily to clean the rooms and replace toilet roll and towels.

i loved staying here, it was perfect for us as a couple but i am sure that anyone would have a good time here.

About KISS nightclub, it was open on a Saturday early morning and i didn't hear a peep of noise... not sure why people were complaining unless they had their doors open at night :-/

Warning! Go self catering... the breakfast isn't vile, but you can buy better at the shops and stay in your room for breakfast.

A Brilliant hotel, recommended and would stay again.

Room Tip: the higher the floor, the better i feel as it was more private on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

fantastic hotel/apartments top of the range. spacious with everything you need to make the perfect holiday. Staff are very helpful and nothing is too much for them the cleaning is done every day and the cleaning staff are very obliging and helpful, Had a weeks holidays here in march and even though it was not in season there were no short cuts what you see is exactly what you get. Even the owner mixes with the guests and that is brilliant in my mind would recomend a stay here to everyone its like staying in a penthouse appartment.(sorry clicked fitness room in error below none in this hotel.)

Room Tip: all appartments are the same butnif its all day sun on the balcony you like ask for a room 110 210 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Looking for a holiday weekend on a budget and these apartments don't disappoint! Clean and modern and the staff are fantastic!

Can't wait to my next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToolroomKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Our stay was for 7 days in April. The apartments were very modern, clean and of high standard, although one problem was the WiFi - which was not available in the apartment room itself. WiFi was working in the lobby of the hotel but was not always reliable. The staff were friendly and helpful with plenty of car parking. Pool was nice albeit too cold for swimming for me! Location is quite good - about 10 mins walk to the beach. I must say the night club over the road was a little noisy and in a 7 night stay was open for 4 nights, most of the noise at 6 am when the club closed, although if you keep the doors and black out blinds closed its not too bad. Albufeira is a nice place and I would recommend the main town square and the bars/restaurants there - especially the 'Rock Bar Cafe' which always put on a great band every night which you can sing along and dance to! The "strip" is nearer (5 mins) but a bit brash and not very portuguese. "ZooMarine" is a good value day out as well Overall good apartments, reasonable location and friendly place.

Room Tip: Try and get one with a double balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsmCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#25 of 154 in Albufeira
484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areias Village Hotel Apartamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areias Village Hotel Apartamento

Address: Rua Vasco da Gama | Praia dos Aveiros, Albufeira 8200-294, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £44 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Areias Village Hotel Apartamento 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Areias Village Hotel Apartamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areias Village Hotel-Apartamento Hotel Albufeira
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing