We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
379
211
40
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
211
40
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kiss nightclub pool bar old town self catering cepa velha these apartments minute walk laundry room frying pan double balcony cooking utensils lovely hotel road train light sleeper plenty of sunbeds rooms cleaned daily pool view
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just back from a great two weeks in Areias Village, very clean and modern apartments, prob the best we have ever stayed in, lovely friendly staff, always very helpful, great location five minutes walk from strip, ten mins from several beaches, only 4 euro taxi ride from old town which is just stunning, always found plenty of sun loungers around pool and never had any problems with stag or hen parties. my only small niggle was that there was no atmosphere in bar at nite but the bar man was first class, running around doing everything himself, helping down with drinks, cooking etc. First class place and if ever in Albuferia again will def be staying here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends, thanks for a great holiday!!! PS never heard a thing from Kiss Nite Club but we were at back.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tastytess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Just back from Areias Village Hotel, class clean self catering apartments in a great location between old town and new town. Closer to the new town as 5 mins walk, but only a short taxi ride away from the new town. Highly recommended to stay in these apartments, had no probelms with stags or hens dos etc......we will be back

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank doranuab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a great hotel in a great location the rooms at the back dont have much of a view but get a lot of sun later in the day.

The rooms are spacious and modern as is the rest of the hotel.

There is also 24 security as well as a card entry system late on at night.

We never had any problems with noise from the nightclub across the road.

The bar across the road as traditional Portugese music on a Thursday night and is great for food and

Would use this hotel again had no problems with stag or hen parties as i think the policy might be different is summer or the hotel as changed policy and is not accepting them as posters where up saying that outside guests where not permitted unless the reception was notified and they must be of the premises after 10 p.m.

Room tip: Rooms with pool view do not get as much sun as those at the back and would be noisier.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nnbirtwistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just returned from Arieas Village ..this is the second year in a row we have stayed here and same time of year the apartments cannot be faulted clean spacious friendly staff all you want for a perfect stay..but I agree with other reviewers that there were stag parties there this year more so than last year this is proably due to low pricing..however we never stayed around much as we hired a car and went touring or went to the beaches etc..KISS nightclub is opposite and if you have a pool room view you may be bothered with the noise a little as it stays open until 7am its not too bad though,apart from that I would highly recommend this hotel/apt ..for nice food try the CEPA VILLA opposite you will not be dissapointed for a snack or evening meal lovely staff there who will attend your every need ..house wine recommended .

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank queenards18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I returned from a long weekend with some friends on Monday (11/06/12). The hotel was exceptionally clean and very nicely decorated/designed, the staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was inviting and clean and just perfect for families or adults. We stayed bed and breakfast even though the reviews weren't great, but we were surprised. There was a toaster for fresh bread, cereal, bacon, eggs, sausages, ham, beans, cheese, cake, tea and coffee. You wouldn't expect any more.
Being so close to the strip, you'd think there would be noise during the night, but we didn't hear any. the beach is a short walk away and is very sheltered. The old town is a short taxi ride away or a walk along the beach.
I had such a great time, especially seeing how cheap it was, that I will be returning next year with my kids.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews