We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This hotel was completly perfect. It was modern, spotless and safe. I stayed with a friend in a pool facing room and apart from 1 night, the night club did not bother us at all. The staff were great. The receptionist could not be more helpful (we got stuck in the lift one night). He got us out in less than 2 minutes. lol. The strip is minutes walking distance. There is a small beach at the bottom of the street that not many people know about so it feels like a private beach. We found that taxi fares varied between 3.25 euro to 7.90 from the hotel to the old town. i think it depends on the time of day or night you get it. Also if you have any baggage there is an extra charge added to the fare. I cant wait to go back to this hotel. One thing i will say though is i found the shower water was very hard. Bring lots of moisturiser. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just back from a great two weeks in Areias Village, very clean and modern apartments, prob the best we have ever stayed in, lovely friendly staff, always very helpful, great location five minutes walk from strip, ten mins from several beaches, only 4 euro taxi ride from old town which is just stunning, always found plenty of sun loungers around pool and never had any problems with stag or hen parties. my only small niggle was that there was no atmosphere in bar at nite but the bar man was first class, running around doing everything himself, helping down with drinks, cooking etc. First class place and if ever in Albuferia again will def be staying here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends, thanks for a great holiday!!! PS never heard a thing from Kiss Nite Club but we were at back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tastytess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Just back from Areias Village Hotel, class clean self catering apartments in a great location between old town and new town. Closer to the new town as 5 mins walk, but only a short taxi ride away from the new town. Highly recommended to stay in these apartments, had no probelms with stags or hens dos etc......we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank doranuab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a great hotel in a great location the rooms at the back dont have much of a view but get a lot of sun later in the day.

The rooms are spacious and modern as is the rest of the hotel.

There is also 24 security as well as a card entry system late on at night.

We never had any problems with noise from the nightclub across the road.

The bar across the road as traditional Portugese music on a Thursday night and is great for food and

Would use this hotel again had no problems with stag or hen parties as i think the policy might be different is summer or the hotel as changed policy and is not accepting them as posters where up saying that outside guests where not permitted unless the reception was notified and they must be of the premises after 10 p.m.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view do not get as much sun as those at the back and would be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nnbirtwistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just returned from Arieas Village ..this is the second year in a row we have stayed here and same time of year the apartments cannot be faulted clean spacious friendly staff all you want for a perfect stay..but I agree with other reviewers that there were stag parties there this year more so than last year this is proably due to low pricing..however we never stayed around much as we hired a car and went touring or went to the beaches etc..KISS nightclub is opposite and if you have a pool room view you may be bothered with the noise a little as it stays open until 7am its not too bad though,apart from that I would highly recommend this hotel/apt ..for nice food try the CEPA VILLA opposite you will not be dissapointed for a snack or evening meal lovely staff there who will attend your every need ..house wine recommended .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank queenards18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I returned from a long weekend with some friends on Monday (11/06/12). The hotel was exceptionally clean and very nicely decorated/designed, the staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was inviting and clean and just perfect for families or adults. We stayed bed and breakfast even though the reviews weren't great, but we were surprised. There was a toaster for fresh bread, cereal, bacon, eggs, sausages, ham, beans, cheese, cake, tea and coffee. You wouldn't expect any more.
Being so close to the strip, you'd think there would be noise during the night, but we didn't hear any. the beach is a short walk away and is very sheltered. The old town is a short taxi ride away or a walk along the beach.
I had such a great time, especially seeing how cheap it was, that I will be returning next year with my kids.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights at the Areias Village Apartments, on a hen do with 8 other girls.
The apartments can't be faulted, they were spotless, spacious, modern and welcoming!
Our apartment was in the top floor with views over pool and to the sea. It had a bedroom with 2single beds pushed together and a sofa bed, kitchen and dining area and balcony with table and chairs. We didn't cook in so not sure bout equipment but there was a microwave and oven etc.
The hotel looks new and is very modern throughout with bar area, restaurant and games room. The pool area was very well looked after and had a poolside bar selling drinks and snacks (the chips are brill and massive portions!) There were plenty of sunbeds. We found there were a mix of people staying including families, couples and groups but the atmosphere was always chilled out and quiet.
The hotel is located just 2mins walk to strip where there are bars, restaurants etc.
For the money the Arieas is extremely good value and I would recommend to anyone and would def stay again if I were to return to albufeira.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faulkner98047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 152 in Albufeira
257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 152 in Albufeira
1,019 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 152 in Albufeira
3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 152 in Albufeira
1,861 reviews
3.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 152 in Albufeira
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areias Village Hotel Apartamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areias Village Hotel Apartamento

Address: Rua Vasco da Gama | Praia dos Aveiros, Albufeira 8200-294, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £42 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Areias Village Hotel Apartamento 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Areias Village Hotel Apartamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areias Village Hotel-Apartamento Hotel Albufeira
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing