We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week from the 4th June in 2 couples on a bed and breakfast basis and were nothing but satisfied with our whole stay in the hotel! Excellent modern rooms, with brilliant facilities! Clean all round with maid service daily. Nice and quiet but just a short walk away from the busy strip, restaurants and beaches. Would highly recommend this hotel and would most definitely come again!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank BethandMarkH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    185
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
161
258
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Enjoyed our recent 10 night stay. This hotel is well situated just a short distance from the strip and not too far to walk into the Old Town by road or beach or alternatively low cost to get taxi or the little blue train. Also close to two delightful beaches just at the end of the road. Hotel is of a good standard as you would expect of four star and very clean and modern the cleaning staff are excellent . Only criticism of the hotel really is it is perhaps a little soulless with no entertainment or any atmosphere to speak of although the staff are on the whole helpful and efficient. Top tips for restaurants are Restarant "O Catraio " very good value and traditional in the old town you may have to wait for a table but it is worth it and without doubt the best Chinese restaurant I have ever visited the "Golden Garden" at the top of the strip opposite Wild and Co which we visited three times during our stay. The gentleman welcoming you at the Golden Garden is quite a character and has a very entertaining routine. The ticket shop next to the supermarket had some reasonable price trips would recommend the trip loule for 7 euros on a Saturday to visit the food market it is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcosHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from a nine night stay in Areias Village and cannot fault a thing. Booked a transfer with Yellowfish Taxis who were totally efficient, met us at airport on arrival and brought us back at end of stay for 60 euro. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and all staff were extremely helpful and polite. The apartment was spotless, spacious, modern and very comfortable. Air Con in bedroom and main room. Maid service every day. Pool was good size, plenty of bed's and grounds were spotless. Close to the Strip, Old Town and selection of beautiful beaches. Would love to return and would highly recommend this accommodation .

Room Tip: Apartments without pool view get the sun on the balcony from late afternoon to sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betty6478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed at the Areias Village from 25th May to the 4th June and I must say I was very happy with what I saw. I travelled with my partner. Staff are excellent very friendly at reception and nothing that we asked for was too much trouble. We got the safe for our room it was €2.50 per day plus a €10 deposit.

The rooms are just as they show in the pictures...very clean modern & spacious. The shower in our bathroom was amazing. Aircon in the bedroom & living/dining area. Big double balcony with access from the bedroom & living dining area. We had a pool view also which was lovely. Kitchen had everything that we needed for self catering...we where able to make breakfast and lunch when we didn't dine out. There is no toaster in the room but u can get one from reception but you pay a €20 deposit. Maid service was also excellent...very friendly and towels changed & beds made everyday.

Pool area is lovely with plenty of loungers with no struggle to get one...it got busier that last few days we where there but still got loungers no problem. The pool itself is a good size & maximum depth is 130cm which I was happy about as I have a fear of deep water. The pool bar was handy but some drinks where quite expensive but this was to be expected. There is a vending machine just inside which is cheaper to purchase soft drinks & water from. We had a few lunches at the pool, had pizza & chips & it was lovely and more than enough for the 2 of us.

The apartment is only a 5 min walk from the strip with a lot of bars & restaurants. We went to the old town quite a bit but we either got a taxi €5 or the train an all day ticket is only €4 u just have to walk about 15mins to get to the train.

I must say I was thrilled with this accommodation in every way and will definitely be back. Booking through travel republic was so easy and everything went to perfection from flights to transfers to accommodation.

Top Tips:
Places to visit on the strip:
Wild & Co bar great strawberry daiquiris and excellent entertainment.
The Chinese opposite Wild & Co excellent value for money and beautiful food...the Chinese man that stands in the street is lovely...after we had been in he remembered is and always give us the thumbs and and thank us for going in.
Libertos lounge is at the crossroads...it's a really funky wee bar with lovely seating area outside. The have 2 guys singing & playing the guitar who are very good also got blankets as it gets chilly in the evenings

Places to visit in the old town:
Urban pizza, this us beside where the taxi drops u off excellent food and service
American diner just off the square good food and excellent values especially if u like burgers €5.95 for burger & chips and it was delicious also do amazing milkshakes
Piccadilly is great for drinks & they give u a free strawberry daiquiris and shots

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CharleneMcKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked this as a last minute deal for our honeymoon through travel Republic. It was amazing. Completely flawless. Gorgeous rooms which were lovely and cool with the air con. And spotlessly clean with the help of the friendly cleaners that visited everyday.
the pool is perfect and again very clean. Bar prices are reasonable for alcohol. Cocktails at €6.pint size.
€5 for a taxi to the old town which we went too almost everynight. Beautiful busy place. Or the new town was just around the corner. Which we visited too also good but very lively at night.
Beaches are heavenly and not too crowded but still plenty to look at.
we had breakfast in the hotel which was handy. Nice food and good choice.
I truely cannot fault this place. Brilliant cheap cheerful and busy honeymoon.
oh and there is a pool table despite some people saying there isnt.
will definitly return and recommend!!!

Room Tip: No fitness centre unless they mean arcade. We had top floor room 2nd one in (cant remember the num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fiona l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just recently returned from our weeks break here to celebrate our 3 year anniversary and it couldn't have been better! The service we received was outstanding from the minute we arrived. Despite check in normally being at 3pm, our room was ready for us - it was absolutely spotless and even smelt lovely! Maids were in everyday. There was help available at the desk 24/7, very professional and polite. Not once did we struggle with anything, when trying to find how to get to the old town we were given a photocopy of a map and highlighted where we needed to go. On another occasion we needed a taxi which was booked for us within seconds by the receptionist. We slept fantastically most nights with very minimal noise. In terms of getting out and about, you couldn't ask for a better location. I couldn't quite get over just how near the beach was (5 minutes walk maximum) the strip with many lovely shops, bars and restaurants (about 3 minutes) and the old town (10-15). The old town was our favourite part by far, riddled with beautiful shops, traditional restaurants and an amazing evening atmosphere for all ages! If the walk backs too much after a few drinks, taxis were available at a very small price (about 6 euros). The new town is covered in signs so everything is very easy to find. We were very lucky with weather for the entire week although it can get very windy. In terms of food we ate out every night but we ordered snacks from the hotel bar during the day and it couldn't be faulted - lovely! There was no fighting for sunbeds or screaming kids, the hotel was very relaxed, professional and CLEAN and the cost was just unbelievable, I honestly thought there had to be a catch. All in all, by far the nicest, cleanest and cheapest hotel I have ever stayed in. Not a single complaint.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed next door in the Topazio last year (which was great) and decided to give this place a go, and I have to say a great choice made.

Just got back and have to say that this is easily the nicest and most modern accomodation i've stayed in any visit to Portugal.

Lovely, clean and modern, huge rooms and comfy beds, a huge balcony overlooking the pool, very impressive. There are 64 Apts on 4 floors, and for a deposit you can hire stuff like toasters etc, all rooms have aircon (in 2 rooms) and a sitting area, modern kitchen and a table and chairs, there is also a flat screen LCD tv, balcony furniture was not the cheap plastic stuff you get a some hotels..

The pool area is lovely, there are 2 pools 1 of which is a baby pool, and decking all around the pool, no issues with sunbeds, there is a lovely island bar and plenty of grassy areas to move sunbeds to.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Whilst Kiss is opposite, there was no noise at all, the hotel is set back @ 200 metres off the road, we had the patio doors shut at night and didn't hear a thing, not even the rain.

Why not 5 stars then, so in my opinion it felt a little clinical, like little / no atmosphere, there is no pool table or anything happening except low music around the pool (not in anyway obtrusive if you wanted peace and quiet), and some amenities like say a gym or a spa or something would enhance, having said that it was not an expensive place to stay (1 week @ 280 for the room in mid may)

Just an opinion / tip, as noted I stayed in the Topazio last year, we also came out with friends this year and recommended the Topazio to them, the apartment rooms are similar in size, although the Areias is much nicer and cleaner, which you would expect with the extra star, the Topazio was over £150 cheaper for the week, so based on that i'd probably stay at the Topazio and maybe use the pool area of the Areias (which is far nicer than the Topazio).

I would 100% though recommend and would stay again without a doubt. If you want peace and nothing going on in the day this is for you, if you've got kids who are easily bored at the pool might want to try somewhere else e.g. Brisa Sol

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room (most are pool views), I think @ 20 don't have pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 154 in Albufeira
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,005 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#42 of 154 in Albufeira
755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#66 of 154 in Albufeira
3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areias Village Hotel Apartamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areias Village Hotel Apartamento

Property: Areias Village Hotel Apartamento
Address: Rua Vasco da Gama | Praia dos Aveiros, Albufeira 8200-294, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Areias Village Hotel Apartamento 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Areias Village Hotel Apartamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areias Village Hotel-Apartamento Hotel Albufeira
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing