We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
373
208
40
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
208
40
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiss nightclubpool barself cateringcepa velhaold townthese apartmentsminute walkfrying panlaundry roomoura beachlovely hoteldouble balconycooking utensilsthe main striplight sleeperrooms cleaned dailyplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Stayed a week at the Areias Village 31st March-7th April the rooms are modern ,spacious,fully equiped with everything what you need and cleaned to a high standard.It is located in a good place near everything, but still peaceful and relaxing.The reception staff are very helpful very quick check in no hassle, would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzi1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Having read all the other reviews of this hotel I must say that I agree emphatically! It's a gorgeous, new hotel with all the amenities you need and expect but done in a new, slick style. We had a one bedroom apartment so it had a separate living space. It had a huge sitting room and a corner balcony which meant we could make the most of the sun during the day. I actually wish I could of taken the apartment home with me!

The service was efficient and professional. We needed a late checkout as our flight back wasn't 'til 8pm. This is a service normally provided at cost by other hotels (or not at all) that Areias did for us for free. I was incredibly impressed.

The only downside would be the Kiss nightclub across the road, though not the club itself. More the drunken revellers falling out at 2am. We were there at low season so it wasn't a problem for more than one night but in high season it could be a problem.

It's about a 15min downhill walk from the old town and we tended to eat there as the food was better value and in a more attractive setting. There is an eco-march supermarket about 10mins from the hotel and across the road the Cepa Velha restaurant do amazing food and have good service.

In balance, I'd say go there now before everyone else discovers it and they push the prices up!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheretonext21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

These apartments were excellent. They were around the corner from the strip and opposite Kiss nightclub. You couldn't hear a thing from the club though and you wouldn't know it was there. There was secure entry into the grounds as you needed your card to get in. The apartments were excellent - fantastic size and well decorated. Pool was a good size too.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichasUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Having travelled to Albufeira on a number of occasions (see my other reviews) we saw this place on the Monarch website and could not believe the value for money when we arrived. The place is as modern as you could expect, with designer features throughout, from the lobby all the way to the bathrooms.

The hotel is located a short walk from the 'strip' towards the old town and on the left. If you come out of the hotel and turn right, you can walk down to the Auramar complex. I have stayed at the Auramar and would certainly not recommend it. However, if you walk down the left hand side of the hotel, you will reach a secluded beach which has a small beach bar - absolute bliss. If you walk to the right of the Auramar hotel, you reach another small beach which, when the tide is out, you can walk all the way along to reach Albufeira Old Town.

The hotel bar is reasonably priced - the garden area cleaned daily as is the pool. There is a security gate to get in or out of the complex giving an added feeling of security for us - with a 5 year old running around.

The balconies are enormous and the sun rises and sets over the balconies.

If I had anything to criticise it could only be the kids play area, which was basic to say the least. Nevertheless, our 5-year old enjoyed it anyway.

Opposite the hotel is a truly phenomenal restaurant which is frequented by Portuguese. This is always a good sign and the food there is out of this world.

Bizarely, whilst Kiss nightclub is right opposite next to the hotel,. we did not hear a thing for the whole week we were there.

Honestly, if you want decent accomadation at a reasonable price, give this place a go - you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SirDickieHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

fantastic place wonderful apts very clean large enough if you go with afamily. plenty to do in this part as you can go to the strip which is lively or go to old town which is quiet or noisy. there is alittle land train runs round and for 4euros you can use this ticket all day .only downside is that the supermarket modelo is quite a walk taxi 4 euros but large supermarket not expensive.up the road at the top is a bar calipito very good maels and drinks noy expensive at all.we are pensioners and would recommend this place .FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KATHY2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews