We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
373
208
40
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
208
40
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiss nightclubpool barself cateringcepa velhaold townthese apartmentsminute walkfrying panlaundry roomoura beachlovely hoteldouble balconycooking utensilsthe main striplight sleeperrooms cleaned dailyplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2010

I was amazingly surprised by the quality of the room/apartment - very modern design! The view was very good from the balcony - very clean complex.

Food was a bit pricey - but as it was self catering, that was not too much of an issue.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaun_wane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Hotel / appartments look the part but could be much better. Limited facilities for cooking, no dish cloths and very small area to prepare meal. Rooms extremely dark and not suitable for partner's preparation for going out. Mirrors,lights, sockets not in suitable positions. Positives reception very helpful, good location for walking to Montechero or Albufeira. Taxi to old town 4 euros. Hotel bar prices extremely reasonable. Best restaurant in area 10 minutes walk towards the old town. Tres Palmerias not to be missed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I stayed at the areias village with my mum and teenage sisster. We booked the hotel apartment as we were impressed with the reviews and the thought of staying in a brand new hotel. It was even better than we expected.The room was so clean and modern it looked as though nobody had ever stayed there before. It was also very spacious and had all of the facilities we needed for our week of self-catering, apart from a kettle! The hotel itself was lovely,with a nicd reception,bar and outdoor area however, it very quiet, it lacked atmosphere and entertainment but that could be because it wasn't peak season when we visited. The bad points to the hotel were the staff weren't very friendly or helpful apart from Nadia the receptionist who we found particularly helpful. The food was overpriced and not very good quality. We also waited four days for an iron (they only had two for the entire hotel) which we thought was poor for a 4* accomodation.
The location was pretty good, we were opposite the kiss nightclub and within walking distance to the beach and a strip of bars and restaurant which were about 20 minutes away.
This hotel is a fantastic base for exploring albufeira but would be no good for those looking for entertainment and or a lively atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simmyb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Areias Village cancelled on us the night before we left for our holiday, we stayed instead at luna forte da oura nearby which was really good so everything turned out well. We weren't given a reason as to why they cancelled- this was surprising as I'd been in email contact with the staff there checking that they would have the necessary bedding for my daughter's cot etc. They aren't trustworthy and are as I thought 'too good to be true'.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rolypolyguacamole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Stayed for 1 night last year in a fabulous apartment . This year we booked for a week, reservation made with Travel Republic, great price £166. However, when looking to book there were superior rooms being advertised on several sites . Checked direct with the hotel and they said that all rooms were the same, so went ahead and booked. The room we were given was 401, interior was the same, however the balcony was much smaller, it was only outside of the lounge area. As far as I could see it was the same for 101, 201 and 301 - all of these rooms had small baclonies. The other apartments have a double length balcony which is lovely and out of choice I would request this if I stayed here again. The 64 apartments either look out over the pool and get morning/afternon sun or to the back of the complex. The view from the apartments at the back is of a complex of privately owned villas, these apartments get late afternoon sun. The Hotel Topiaz is directly next to the apartments and Kiss disco opposite - noise can be heard from the disco but it was not a prpblem for us. You are literally a 3 - 4 minute walk from the strip.
The staff were very friendly, apartments modern with sat tv, BBC1, ITV, BBC4 and Sky news, modern kitchen with hob and microwave. They are clean and well maintained, the pool area is lovely and the bar restaurant is equally attractive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patioheater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews