We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food ”
Review of Casa Do chefe

Casa Do chefe
Ranked #81 of 799 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best food ”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Been here nearly 2 weeks and wish we had visited sooner food amazing and staff lovely going back tonight for the monk fish stew definitely a must

Helpful?
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    57
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FOOD”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We came here twice on our 1 weeks holiday in August 2014. The staff are absolutely lovely, to polite and friendly and always have time for you even when rushed off their feet! The food is delicious and cooked to perfection. I recommend the smoked salmon or melon and Parma ham for starter, and the fillet steak Portuguese style for main. The crepe for desert is wonderful!

This restaurant gets excellent reviews but the staff there still do not get the credit they deserve! Truly one in a million and thank you so much!

Must visit!

Helpful?
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry N.Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“excellent quality food again”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Returned to this great restaurant again after trying it last year.Friendly service, lovely ambiance and quality food cooked fresh, just cant be beat, I had the swordfish again, really lovely, Give the Casa do Chef a try, You wont regret it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“This should be in the top 3 restaurants for Albufeira!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We first visited this restaurant 5 years ago. We were looking to visit once more. We weren't disappointed with our choice. The food is truly delicious and freshly prepared to order. The chefs clearly know how to cook and the front of house know how to serve. If this was located on Fisherman's Beach or "The Strip" it would rank much higher. It suffers slightly from its location but in some ways it makes it more appealing to us. We will definitely be visiting again and recommend anyone visiting Albufeira to do so ... you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trience4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I like this place. Its relaxing, the staff it's excellent , the ambient too. To start we eat "pao de alho c queijp " and we eat too "salmao " with tartaro sauce. The dessert I choose profiterolis. Everything delicious. I recommend

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Do chefe also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Casa Do chefe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing