We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant Apartments!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia
Ranked #6 of 29 Albufeira B&B and Inns
Co Donegal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brillant Apartments!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

These apartments are only 2/3 years old, so clean, spotless and massive, sheets/towels/toilet roll changed twice a wk.!! Has a spotless pool even tho its always cold but is great to cool down in the hot weather and snack bar is nice! Location is great, Beach 10mins away and the strip also 10mins away plus Big supermarket just around the corner, restaurants beside you, first restaurant on the left worth eating in tho the service is a little slow but food's nice and another typical portuguese restaurant really good and it gets alot of locals which is usually a good sign called Churrasqueira Beire is opposite the supermarket down a little alley !!!!! Definitely be back, Sept 6th, weather 27-34c

Room Tip: Rock line sports bar down from supermarket good for music and footie matches plus aura bar down anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank George325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    50
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
80
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Leinster, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have just returned from spending a week at these apartments and I have to say as apartments go these are the biggest studio apartments Ive ever seen.theyre lovely ,bright and spacious.They are conveniently located near the new town or you can get a bus/taxi to the old town for a few euro.The towels are changed regular and the linen was changed aswell .The pool is very clean and theres a pool bar which is very reasonable (the Sangria is very good )make sure to bring towels for the sunbeds by the pool as theyre hard on ur back and they get very hot .The ladies on reception are so helpful especially Philomena who allowed us to stay in the apartment on our last day at no extra charge until evening as we had a late flight .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BLING999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very clean, nice hotel with very friendly staff. Very clean swimming pool with a mini bar. Lady's for you will always find some time and are good advice. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the center (new town) where you find plenty of restaurants to choose from, everyone will find something for themselves. Only 5 minutes walk from one of the beaches. However, we recommend in Albufeira see as much as possible, each of them is completely different. The leisure center is located in the old town 5km distance, but there is no problem with transport, taxi costs only about 5euro.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sylwia Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Like the previous reviewer said, there was very little info available on these apartments when we booked (3 days before going!). They were a really good size and very well equipped in terms of the kitchen. The apartment was cleaned and towels changed every other day, and the linen changed mid-week. We found the staff very friendly but more the kind who would give you plenty of help and advice if you asked, but not volunteer info otherwise, so just ask. Take a few dishwasher tablets from home as all apartments have a dishwasher, and a few pegs so your swimming things don't blow away while they're drying. The only gripe with the room is that the beds are very very hard! There are lots of books in reception that you can borrow, and the 'free maps' are very useful.

There are 2 lovely beaches within a 15 minute walk (turn left at the roundabout for Santa Eulalia or right for Oura), lots of good restaurants and bars, a supermarket etc. and the bus to Albufeira old town stops just outside the apartments. The very first restaurant as you head out and turn right (by the shop) does lovely pizzas and the one on the opposite side just before the roundabout does great trad Portuguese food (down the alleyway). The pool area I think probably would be a bit over stretched in school holidays but no problems in early July, although it does suffer from people leaving towels on the sunbeds all day and only appearing for an hour (Grrrr...). Overall we had a great time and these apartments made a comfortable, quiet and convenient base.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool may be noisier if the pool bar is used at night, but they don't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Trixibelle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I don't normally write reviews but felt compelled to do so as there was little information about these apartments available before we stayed. I agree totally with the comments in the earlier reivew from luigi campedelli 'refreshing relaxed and fully functional'. I'm not sure what more we could have expected from a self catering studio. We stayed for 10 days at the begining of July and couldn't have asked for any more. The couple of times we needed staff they were extremely helpful and polite. Cleaning staff appeared conscientious and we had our towels and bedding changed much more frequently than advertised. We did use the pool and although busy at times were always able to find a bed. The apartments are sited in a decent postion, handy supermarket near bye. Close enough to the strip..but far away enough for the noise not to bother us and a short 'city bus ride' to the old town. 1.20 euros. (well worth the visit). We used public transport a lot and found the 'open top tour bus' useful and informative - but a little expensive at 13 euros each for two days but you can 'hop on and off'. Nice resturants near bye including Paulau's and Neto and many more. We ate out most nights and found this reasonably affordable, but on the odd occasion when 'eating in' the kitchen was more than appropriate for this, and in our opinion ideal if catering for a young family. Plenty to do and see and although a steep walk or lots of steps (which ever route you take) to the beach its all within reasonable walking distance, and with the nice coves, well worth the effort. We are a couple in our early 50's and felt this holiday would suit all ages.

Room Tip: Room 49 looked over a very small park - so ask if you want a pool view - but saying that once doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank kennas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

These apartments are a great choice. We arrived at the apartments early in the morning around 10.30am and check-in into the rooms wasn't until 3pm. However, the staff got our room cleaned straight away and we were able to get into it within 15 minutes of arriving. The apartments are surrounded by a security gate with a code system making it feel very secure. The reception area is lovely and welcoming and the reception staff go out their way to make you feel welcome.

We booked a studio apartment, and it is the biggest studio apartment I have ever been to! There is a small kitchen at the back which has all the appliances you could wish for including a large fridge/freezer which is really suitable for freezing water and taking it out with you. The bathroom is also spacious. The main area is large considering it is a studio. There is plenty of room for 3 people. There are two balconies one to the rear of the apartment and one to the front. There is a safe in the wardrobe which uses a code system so once it is set there is no need to carry a key with you. It costs 13.30 Euros to activate the safe, which is reasonable for 1 week. There is also a stand-alone fan in the room which you can just plug into the wall, however, the nights are fairly cool so we found we didn't need to use it.

The pool area is fairly small but doesn't seem to get that busy because a lot of the residents tend to go to the beach. There are two types of sun beds and some of them are just flat so if you want the good ones then you need to get there early. The pool is a good size and has a shallow end and a deep end, however it is only 1.60m in its deepest point. There is a snack bar by the pool which sells nice food and drinks at a really reasonable price, it also serves evening meals. The apartments, pool, surrounding area and gardens were really clean. The maids come twice a week and supply you with new towels, bedding etc.

The apartments are located in Santa Eulalia which is just outside Albufeira and has restaurants and bars really close by the apartments. However, it is literally a 5-10 minute walk to the new town of Albufeira which is bustling with restaurants, bars, clubs. Even though it has some clubs it is not unsuitable for families and we saw lots of children and people outside the 18-30s age range enjoying themselves. These apartments are really appropriate if you want to relax but also be near to what is going on. There is also a supermarket right by the apartments if you turn right when you come out. The beach is also only 10 minutes walk away and it is a lovely sandy beach.

You can also get a taxi to the old town of Albufeira which we were told would cost about 5-8 Euros each way. However, we were told it is fairly similar to the new town and so unless you are looking for more than just restaurants then you might not want to bother. It is a little far to walk. There may also be buses available.

There is a large variety of nationalities who stay at these apartments, we met British, Norwegian, Dutch, German and I'm sure there were lots of others.

Tips: It is very windy and can be a little chilly on the evenings!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a large roof terrace. If you have difficulty walking request a room with lift acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 567Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights , what was ment to be a nice relaxing holiday but we were wrong. If it weren't the builders near bye making a noise first thing in the morning it was the ones in the apartment above us. Swimming pool is way to small for the amount of people that was staying there. Had someone pinch our towels whilst being out on the balcony left to dry and £30 pound Stirling taken... We spent the most of our time in the old town which is about €4 in taxi which has a better selection of bars n restaurants. If we were to come back we would defiantly stay in the old town area where the beach is lovely to.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bcowdrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#63 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#25 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia

Property: Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia
Address: Estrada de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touristic apartments near the fabulous beaches in Albufeira, and near restaurants and cafes. Swimming pool, bar, TV, kitchen with all appliances. Friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmeiras De Santa Eulalia Hotel Albufeira
Palmeiras De Santa Eulalia Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing