We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely apartment but quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia
Ranked #8 of 32 Albufeira B&B and Inns
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment but quiet”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The apartments are great but pool area was quite poor & hardly got any sun but we did go end of October. We just went to the beach everyday luckily our daughter always found a playmate but I wouldn't stay here again due to it being far too quiet & pool not that great but for the money & if your a couple without children it's ideal. Apartments are spotless with everything (and more) of what you need - location just off a main road a few eateries around the area - if you thinking if going later in year it gets very cold at night so wrap up

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank DebScottDarcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    50
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
80
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

me and my fiancé stayed at these apartments in Aug 2013. Apartment was a brilliant size as we had booked a studio, but there's a separate kitchen n bathroom which makes it alot bigger and more comfortable to stay in, The pool area is small but suited us as don't like a big noisy complex. Pool bar done lovely food and drink at reasonable prices. WiFi only available at reception, there's a washing machine n kitchen also which is handy as you are not bringing back dirty clothes. Hair-dryer also in room. We requested a pool view and got it which was lovely to wake up and look out at in the morning. Only complaint i had with these apartments was there was no air conditioning and it was really hot in August.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IrelandGemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

These were nice clean apartments. We had a studio with separate bathroom and kitchen. Everything you need for the kitchen is provided. Small balcony overlooking the pool.

It is a ten minute walk to the strip. A taxi to the old town was five euro and is much nicer than the strip.

Only downside to the property is that wifi is only available is the reception area. It is useful when away to research the area etc.

Staff were pleasant and helpful. Pool bar had nice options for lunch and drinks were very reasonable.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank AileenM0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Myself and my Partner stayed in these apartments at the end of July 2013 for 11 nights and were sceptical as there was very little reviews on it & having never been to Portugal we didn't know the area before booking BUT we were over the moon we did. We arrived early morning at 10 o'clock and the receptionist open the gates to let us in and she was delightful!! fortunately our room was ready and she walked us round to it and showed us around inside and is was massive!! 2 balconies, bedroom/living room, very well equipped kitchen with full size fridge and good sized bathroom with plenty of hot water any time we needed it! I'm sure the cleaners were in every other day if not everyday to make sure we had enough of everything we needed like towels, bedding, toilet roll etc. The pool is small yes but plenty of room when we went down at 9/9.30 each day (We are sun worshippers) and the pool bar does delicious pizzas and slushies etc to cool down! A mix of Irish and Dutch when we stayed, one group of dutch boys did keep hitting us with the ball but we cant blame hotel for that! A few dirty looks sorted that out lol! The beach can be reached in a 5 minute stroll and its gorg!! Be sure to purchase little umbrella as it gets very warm if laying out all day! We took our own picnic with us! The hotel has a supermarket about 30mtrs down the road and has everything you would need for making meals! Went into it everyday for bits for breakfast and lunch! Plenty of restaurants to choose from u cant really go wrong, But a must is the old town, we only discovered it 3 nights before we went home, even in July bring a cardigan! Lots going on and some fab shops!! The hotel security is great, you are given a code for the gate so only residence can gain access and a security man is on at night! We are now starting to look at our 2014 holidays and if the price is good for flights to Portugal the Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia will be our hotel choice!! PS. Great Irish pub across the road, The Dubliner, a must for irish folk!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ClareScully1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Home from home. Clean, comfortable, spacious, good base to amenities. Bus route to other towns. 5 to 10 minutes to Beach. Did find a short cut though.
The front door was like six bolt lock. Very secure. But felt safe and secure any how.
Staff was lovely and helpfull. Only negative is pool was small. But we went to beach anyhow.
Will return to these apartments.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JJFManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We have been to this area a few times before and booked the Palmeiras because it was great value for money. We weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised by how good the accommodation was.
The rooms are very modern and spotlessly clean (they were cleaned most days) The apartments are located near a supermarket and some really good restaurants and are a 5/10 minute walk from the beach.
Another plus was the washing machine which means you can do your washing there instead of trailing home your dirty pants :o)
I would definitely recommend this place and will be back again sometime soon.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
127 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The studio apartments are very spacious with roomy separate kitchen and bathroom and a decent spacious main bedroom & lounge.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and were cleaned 3 times in a weeks stay. The overall finish is modern and tidy.
The room had a decent sized balcony front and back.
Security is top class with a safe in the room (rent a code from reception), a 4 bar solid wood front door and a keypad gate to enter the complex.
The hotel is within 10 mins walk to Praia d'Oura and Santa Eulalia beaches.
One small issue was that we found the lower sun in October meant the pool area lost sun around 3pm due to the size of the trees in the adjacent hotel. Not a major issue as we spent most of our days in the beach and we would be sure the higher summer sun wouldn't cause this to be an issue. Might be worth checking though if you intend basing yourself at the pool and are travelling off season.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Loveportugal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#64 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.4 mi away
Golden Beach
Golden Beach
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia

Property: Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia
Address: Estrada de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touristic apartments near the fabulous beaches in Albufeira, and near restaurants and cafes. Swimming pool, bar, TV, kitchen with all appliances. Friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Palmeiras de Santa Eulalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmeiras De Santa Eulalia Hotel Albufeira
Palmeiras De Santa Eulalia Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing