We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smile and the whole world smiles with you”

Clay Oven Indian Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 800 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic North Indian Cuisine.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Smile and the whole world smiles with you”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Smile and the whole world smiles with you... I see my previous review has been removed. The food is brilliant although exceedingly small portions considering the prices. The tables and chairs outside were patio furniture and do the trick. The atmosphere when I was there (2nd time) was frosty, caused by a female waitress who does little for the experience. As you will see from other reviews this is a common factor. Think we spent 35 euros on poppadoms, mains with rice and bread and coke to drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank greytroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    762
    172
    60
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very reasonably priced meals”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Visited saturday 28 June 2014. Family of 4. All meals were superb. Excellent Indian food. Just of the main strip, but definitely worth a nice walk to this restaurant. Staff need to smile a bit more, but apart from that a very nice meal had by all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huelva, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This restaurant is a little way from the strip but definitely worth the extra walk. The food was delicious and our waiter was really friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This restaurant is a must when travelling to Albuferia! It was spectacular. We ate here with 5 adults and a 2 year old who ate a childs korma which was fine and not spicy at all. The staff made a fuss over him which was great and the food was to die for. If you are a curry lover the Clay Oven is definitely a restaurant to visit whilst on holiday in Abuferia.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiannasp-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We went to clay oven twice over our 10 days spent in Portugal. I've got to admit- it's one of the nicest curry houses I have ever been to. It doesn't look much from the outside but the food is just amazing and the staff are lovely, especially Neil who was just such a nice bloke! I wish I could order a take away from there back to the uk! I would definitely recommend eating here!

Helpful?
Thank Afton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clay Oven Indian Kitchen also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Clay Oven Indian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing