We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila do Castelo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
67
25
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
25
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspot barprivate gardenthese apartmentscurry clublocal beaches arepasta and pizzaair conditioninglarge fridgeseparate kitchenlovely quiet areathe ground flooreverything you could possibly needself catering accommodationsmall complexpeaceful locationbed apartmentrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here 7 nights in September. When we booked the room in July we wrote that we wanted a room on the ground floor. Despite this, we got a room on the 1st floor. The reception was supposed to open 7 pm, but at 7.30 the personnel still hadn't arrived. A mediocre hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jepano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have returned today from Vila do castelo and i was very pleased with everything the apartment was great size it was immaculately clean the staff were extremely helpful ,rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. The grounds and pool attended to everyday and kept to a a great standard will go back. loved it !!!!
If I was to nit pick needs a shop as its self catering ..... But great anyway!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

we stayed her for 5 days in april we had a lovely ground floor villa which was lovely cleaned every day the pool area is excellent the on site café does wonderful food and at a reasonable price would recommend staying here as we will be returning xx

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy_99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
wirral
1913
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Room Tip: get a garden room the balconies looked tiny. avoid the ones that open out onto the pool as your outside space is also everyone else's!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2013

If you want to chill out this this the place to go. We had a ground floor apartment with a private garden where we relaxed after a hard day at the beach. There are 3 beautiful sandy coves about 5 minutes walk from the complex. The apartment was very well furnished and cleaned every day. The staff were very helpful and nothing was problem to them. The pool was exceptionally clean and there was no problem in getting a sunbed. The area itself is quiet although there are a small number of bars & restaurants close by.There are a few small shops, the Hapimag minimarket was 5 mins away where you could get anything you needed including fresh bread (still warm) each morning. If you wish to go to Albufeira, here is a bus stop just on the main road and the 20 minute journey to costs €2.20. I would love to go back again in the future and would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chilled-out2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews