We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab holiday!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Praia da Ouro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Praia da Ouro
Ranked #89 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab holiday!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend the end of september and we had a great time. The apartment was fine, we had everything we needed.. We're not fussy and have the view that the room is there to change and sleep. We were out most nights on the strip or going for meal. The apartments are located close to the strip, however, there is a big hill to climb to get there. We hired a scooter for the week so this didnt really bother us and I would highly recommend hiring one, we were going over to the old town alot and spending the day there and the scooter was great use for that. A memorable holiday!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    110
    58
    26
    20
See reviews for
80
142
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

just back from c.p.o have not been there for a while as we where dispapointed with our appt last time but this time we got the appt we asked for and things seemed to have setteled down after the change in management, the location of cpo can not be beaten in these winter months I think it's the only aera where there are plenty of bars and eating places open,there is evering you need in appt if you wan't to cook you will find everything you need we had 2 heaters in our appt and sheets and towels changed at least 3 times a week. all the staff are very helpfull and friendly, we will be back.

Room Tip: if you want to be near bars and shops ask for k bloke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patmersyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

this complex has one of the best locations you could wish for. The food I have had here at different times of day has always been excellent and good value for money . the beer too is of a very good quality . the pool area and all amenities are excellent . the only down side i would say is the rooms themselves are a bit small and suffer from not having air con -when its hot , you need it ! If this problem were resolved you would be looking at a top 4 star rating . I usually holiday out of season , so it has not been much of a problem for me however

Room Tip: sea views at no extra cost and a sea breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redrobbono1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Visted this hotel in September 2011, Could not fault it, there were 16 girls that joined me at this accomodation as we were there to celebrate my 50th Birthday, The accomodation was quite large, we all went self catering but there were options of food which I must say looked really georgeous, brilliant location to the centre of Albuferia & to the beach, not alot of sun loungers round the pool areas, we had a mixture of different sized rooms which were all very spacious & nice (did not have any studios so can't comment), we were all aged between 23-65 years of age & everyone was very happy at this accomodation. Would deffo go back again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheilamarie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
214 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I decided to stay here based on all of the really good reviews on here but for me the room and the resort as a whole was at best average. I went in winter when it was pretty quiet and mainly used by older people.

Check in was fairly straightforward and then a young lad took my case to the studio apartment, there was a lot of furniture in the studio and with the bed down there was hardly any room in there to move about. Why do i need two comfy chairs, two kitchen chairs and two stools in a small studio apartment? I also had a kitchen table, a coffee table, a table used as a TV stand and another table with a small lamp on it? I think if they removed some of the clutter the room would seem much bigger and be more user friendly. The fold down bed was not the most comfy bed i had ever slept on and due to its design it is quite low to the floor

The 'balcony area' also forms the way into the apartment, as it was a ground floor apartment i had lots of people walking past so not exactly private. The walls were very thin and i could here through to the rooms on both sides and also people walking upstairs above me.

The kitchen area was small but well equipped with lots of utensils, pans and cutlery, a full size fridge freezer was quite useful but again maybe overlarge for a small apartment, there was a combo microwave oven/grill but there were no instructions and i couldnt work out how to get the grill part of it working.

Location wise its nice and close to the oura beach but its ten minutes up hill walk to the bottom of the strip and at least 45 minutes walk to the old town area. Local buses and the tourist train thing go past the complex at the top of the hill.

The bar was ok but not exactly busy and the bits of entertainment i saw was at best pub singer standard. There is a mini-market on site but it was quite pricey compared to the proper supermarkets. I didnt use the swimming pool as it was freezing cold (not heated)

The best thing for me was the on site sauna and jacuzzi's. Was lovely to have a session in the sauna at the end of the day then hop into the hot tub and watch the sun go down.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blue_haddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frinton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Just returned from a week at the CPO as they call it.I paid £81 per person for flights from stanstead,transfers and accomodation.purchased package through On the beach .com to say i was chuffed would be an understatement!.....room was dated but clean and functional,staff were very efficient and the only polite people we found in portugal.The CPO is not the ritz but a large well run hotel complex in fantastic gardens.would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dampleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemouth Scotland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Having been coming to CPO on a regular basis for over 15 years. Have mainly stayed at this timeshare resort. The location is fantastic just beside the beach. The resort is very large has lovely gardens and is very well kept. Rooms vary in size and this time we stayed in a large 2 bed 2 bathroom appartment.

The appartment was clean, but the furnishings are becoming tired and old fashioned. Some appartments seem to have been modernished to a very high standard, others still sport blankets and sheets, old fashioned TV's etc.

Did not use any of the facilities at the resort, and we did not eat in the resort as there is amply restaurants nearby offering better quality food and value.
Will be going back in April, hopefully to a more modern appartment.

Room Tip: Take an upgraded room if possible it is worth paying the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kat44007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#60 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Borda D'Agua Apartments
Club Borda D'Agua Apartments
#54 of 119 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Praia da Ouro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Praia da Ouro

Property: Club Praia da Ouro
Address: Apartada 827, Albufeira 8201-911, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 564
Also Known As:
Club Praia Da Ouro Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing